Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
nice and clean hotel, the breakfast was great and the staff are very friendly !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Very impressive

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, and shower
Cons: Small bed
Location: Very well located at the end of a road so quiet in the evenings
We were very impressed with the hotel throughout. The room was great, the breakfast was superb, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only negative point (and I had to think hard) was the size of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Las Vegas

Great Pousada

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Brazil and staying in a pousada. The room was tidy and very clean. The breakfast included coffee, fresh juice and fruit, and breads and cereals. The staff was always friendly and kind. We spent a lot of time exploring the island and only spent time in the pousada to sleep and get ready. My only complaint would be that we could hear everything that happened outside in our room, so it was noisy until 10 or 11pm. Other than that the location was great-close to the pier and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Reasonable value compared to others on the island. Room was clean if a little small. Breakfast was average. They had their own generator to help deal with the power cuts the island sometimes faces - which was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Looks like its the best place to stay on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK

Will be staying again!!

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Small room
Location: Best location, not too far from everything
Stayed here for 3 nights in feb 2012. The hotel is lovely, good central location so not too far from pier and restaurants. Rooms were small, but they are clean and we had a lovely balcony. They was a nice selection for breakfast, small but adequate with fruit, cereal, breads, ham and cheeses. Check in was very quick and were shown to our room straight away. Overall, I would not hesitate on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Pousada Casablanca - excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location, ultra friendly staff, they even lent me a cold compress from their kitchen freezer for a pulled muscle, very accommodating. We are in our 40's and wanted a place that was clean, comfortable, secure, & with a good location. We got all of those things and when we were there we also noted that the place is family friendly (our room had a main bed and then 2 bunk beds next to the wall). We also had a private 2nd floor patio to hang out on and the hotel has a roof terrace that is another nice place to hang out. It is a 5 minute walk from the main dock.