Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Charming Patio Area

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This pousada is located within a few minutes walking distance of the Abraão beach and docks. It is clean and has a charming atmosphere, especially the open outdoor area with hammocks and benches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good - fresh fruits, the traditional Brazilian breakfast sandwiches, eggs made fresh on request, freshmade cakes and juices - the menu may change but that is and idea of the type of breakfast they offer. Wifi service is spotty, but you are on an island so manage your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Knut Richardsenfrom Norge

Fantastisk pousada

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var to familier på tilsammen 9 personer som bodde 5 døgn på Pousada Caucà. Vi hadde ingen ting å utsette på oppholdet. Pousadaen var helt fantastisk. Rene rom og bad, flotte gode senger. Bakhagen med frokostrom, salong, hengekøyer, avslappningsrom, små sitteplasser m.m. var bare helt herlig. Masse fine planter, gartnere og rengjørere som pusset og fixet dagen lang. Hyggelig betjening hvor noen kunne litt engelsk og hvor vi fikk den hjelpen vi trengte. Kort vei til strand, restauranter m.m. Stedet kan anbefales varmt til alle som vil dra til den fantastiske ferieøya Ilha Grande i Brasil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim H.from Frankfurt

Kommen gerne wieder

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren 4 Nächte in der Pousada. War ein guter Standort für Erkundungen der Ilha Grande. Relativ ruhige Seitenstraße, aber man ist in 3 Minuten an der Strandpromenade. Ordentliches Frühstück mit vielen Früchten. Hauseigene Bar, an der es günstige Caipirinhas gibt. Sehr freundliches Personal. Einzig die Zimmer dürften etwas besser ausgestattet sein, z.B. haben wir eine Kommode bzw. Schrank vermisst und das Badezimmer war sehr klein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silviafrom Sydney, AU

Ótima para relaxar.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
O que mais gostei da pousada Cauca, foram o jardim e uma tenda inspiradora, criada especialmente para relaxar. O café da manha com muita variedade e tudo muito gostoso. O quarto de casal esta bem simples na decoração, porem todos equipamentos funcionando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Néstorfrom Dunamar

Perfecto!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Una "pousada"!, hermosa, coqueta, limpia y cuidados todos los detalles. Muy bien ubicada en la villa de Abraao. Si les gusta Ilha Grande, éste es el lugar a elegir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catalinfrom London UK

IG in the winter

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, great garden, good breakfast, clean and quite place, good location
Cons: Hotter water in the bathroom especially in the winter.
Location: Location is very good, centre of the island, restaurants, shopping, many village beach and a good base for visiting all other parts if the island
We stayed here at the end of August, not a busy season for Brazil as it is winter there. Booked the hotel for 4 days as it was one of the few hotels we could find with rooms for 3 people. It is a more than decent, actually pleasing Posada central located but there is nothing extraordinary about it. Staff is friendly, we had an excellent stay. It is also affordable but if you are after bargains, you could probably find cheaper, less well run places in Ilha Grande especially in offseason and if you risk it going directly there without any prearrange hotel. Probably not advisable during the high season as you might not find anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, but nothing special

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's Ilha Grande, so don't expect the Ritz. This place is clean, the breakfast is decent, the wifi is free and mostly works, the staff is generally kind, and the garden is pretty. The rooms are basic, the shower's water pressure is low, and the water gets only warm, not hot (but that's probably to be expected in this location). Pousada Cauca really deserves a 3.5 rating: better than average, but not "very good." Basically: a place to sleep and wake up when you're not tramping through the jungle. Note: Not a lot of English speakers on the staff, so if you need/want help planning your Ilha Grande activities and aren't good in Portuguese you might opt for another pousada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric.Bfrom Paris

Poussada très bien placée, non loin du quai de dbq

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trés belle poussada avec jardin sympathique et paisible. Chambre confortable et spacieuse, cepedant il manque de rangement. Petit déjeuner copieux mais servit trop tardivement (08h00), pour les gens qui veulent partir en visite. Acceuil manquant de chaleur, le personnel ne parle pas anglais.. Appréciation globale positive, j' y retournerai ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo

Superou minha expectativa

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Por ser a primeira vez na Ilha, imaginava ser um local com pouca estrutura. Me surpreendí com a qualidade e limpeza, realmente superou minha expectativa e fiquei por mais um dia. Voltarei e recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Pousada with lovely garden

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed in Pousada Cauca for one night after spending 3 nights in a Pousada amongst the jungle further up the Island. This Pousada was much nicer than the one in the Jungle. The rooms were clean, tidy and odor free (unlike the other Pousada)! The little garden was beautiful and the staff were lovely. The owners are very hands on, helpful and nice. The only recommendation I would make is to have food cloths to cover the fruit at breakfast as the insects on the food was a little off putting.