Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

frios do café sem refrigeração

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel antigo , ar condicionado não funciona bem , roupa de cama , banho e amenities bons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien placé dans le centre historique

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner, le lit, la salle de bain, le personnel
Location: Centre historique de Paraty à quelques mètres du port pour embarquement vers les iles et les plages sauvages
Cette Pousada est un havre de paix dans le centre historique de Paraty. On a envie d'une seule chose, y retourner. Le petit déjeuner est un bonheur, dehors dans la cours intérieure. Bref un superbe séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Excelente ubicación en el casco antiguo de Paraty

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Muy Buena ubicación y las habitaciones del Segundo piso con vista al jardín altamente recommendable. El personal es muy amable.
Cons: No se me ocurre, creo que la piscina levantaría su nivel.
Location: Toda la oferta gastronómica de Paraty está alrededor de la posada. En la esquina la oficina de turismo y el restaurant Benditas el cual recomiendo.
Muy cuidados todos los detalles de decoración tiene esta posada. La gente es muy amable y el lugar es excelente. Hoy no tiene piscine por un tema que estan resolviendo pero si venis de las playas de Paraty te encontrarás con una cascada artificial dentro de un hermoso parque. Muy buen desayuno y el restaurant del hotel que se llama "Pippo" acompaña a la calidad del lugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pousada in the center of Paraty

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Colorful decor, in room balcony, delicious breakfast.
Cons: Staff had limited English, but we had no problems communicating our needs.
Such an adorable pousada! We arrived very late at 3am due to a delayed flight, but they were able to accommodate us. I love the breakfast each morning, amazing fruits, coffee, breads, juices. all wonderful. The whole pousada is colorful and creative, there are notes from Rita Hayworth on the walls. Old town Paraty is so beautiful with cobblestones, and painted doorways. This pousada is the prettiest one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fernandofrom rio de janeiro

Bem agradável

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bonito, sipático e confortável. Localização excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo Renefrom Santo André

muito charme ,conforto e boa localização

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi òtima , um final de semana muito gostoso na linda Paraty , funcionàrios do hotel muito atenciosos , os do bar / restaurante / café da manhã principalmente , confortável , limpa ,bem localizada .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veráfrom São Paulo

Maravilhosa

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfeita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely pousada

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: room's decoration , magical pousada, great hospitality, breakfast good,
Cons: Wifi access
Location: todo
All was perfect !! you are in the "centro" so close restaurants, shops but not directly inside the noise so it was perfect !! Except the Wifi access....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Demanding travellorfrom Washington DC

charming hotel in the heart of the town

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel in the old town. breaskfast was ok and they provided a take away one when we had a leave early. rooms were small and bassic but comfortable. cant compare with other places as ojnly saw ours but i expect at the better end of the scale. location was so good as by all the good resatuarants. hotel satff very helpful - all in all very happy - not too muhc to do if winter and raining but otherwise cute town - oh bring you own tea bags if you like breakfast tea - very hard to get a decent cupper anywhere other than tea in the bookstorte donw the road ;-)
3 out of 5
by USAfrom USA

Not as good as some reviews imply.

Posted May 31, 2014
The location is pretty food but we found the room to be cramped and quite loud. The walls are paper thin. The desk staff is neither helpful nor rude. They just don't seem to care either way. Breakfast was pretty good. You could get eggs made to order and selections were plentiful. There was a safe in the room but it was only large enough to put passports in. Wifi is horrible in the rooms so be prepared to stand in the hall or go down to the lobby if you want to connect. Not worth the price.