Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

A wonderful hotel with a great view

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Ancient Olympia and the village of Ancient Olympia
The hotel is nestled on the side of a mountain with terrific views of the area. It had excellent facilities including a great restaurant and pool. The hotel has a very unique, historic feel with lots of interesting architectural details. The rooms were spacious and clean. A lot of tour groups use the hotel, but the hotel is big enough that you do not really notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from NJ

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for one night only but had a great time. The hotel is very nice, clean with the comfortable beds and with good sound isolation. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Greece. It was so delicious and with so many choices. The hotel has a pool but we didn't have a chance to use it. The location is very convenient - the archeological site is just a few minutes away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Best Best Western

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Our family of 4---2 teens, 2 adults---stayed here for one night in June while touring Olympia. It was a fantastic choice! It's built up on the hill overlooking the countryside below. It's an easy 15 minute walk to the archeological site, museum and main town of Olympia. Unlike most European hotels, we were able to get a quad room, so we all fit in one. It was clean and perfectly fine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. One of the best parts about the hotel, however, are the grounds. They are beautiful, spacious and luscious, with a huge pool. It was a welcome change from the tighter, more cramped hotels that are more common in Europe. We loved hanging out at the pool after a day of driving and sightseeing. I had read a review comparing it to something you might find in Napa, and I totally agree. The second best thing about Hotel Europa is the restaurant. When we booked it, we had no idea that the hotel restaurant was THE place to eat in Olympia, but I assure you it is. Everything is grown on the hotel's farm, and the meal was outstanding. Tables are set in this lovely garden overlooking the Tuscan-like fields below where you can watch the sun set. The food was delicious and the ambiance was unbeatable. Olympia itself is a pretty sleepy little town, so this is a great place to base your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, it's wonderful.
Location: The village of Olympia is gorgeous, but the main attraction is of course the ancient Olympic site. It's very interesting as is the museum.
We stayed at Hotel Europa for 2 nights this week. Our stay was perfect from the minute we parked our rental car in the free car park. We were greeted like close friends, shown to our wonderful room, and the restaurant and taverna pointed out. Every staff member we had contact with was warm and friendly and very helpful, from the manager to young, teenager George who helped wait on tables in the taverna. A very impressive young man! The room was huge, a king size bed, large bathroom with full size bath, sunken lounge room that opened onto a balcony overlooking the pool. Food at the restaurant and taverna was well priced and delicious. Breakfast was a beautiful buffet with many choices of fresh food and was included in the price. The gardens and pool area were magnificent. We loved every minute of our stay at hotel Europa. If I could award it 5 stars I would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2013
I can't find fault. Wonderful, friendly staff. excellent Food. Lovely facilities. Excellent internet access. The pool is not heated. Families with young children may be warned there is no Shallow end. There is no air con in our room but it is April so no problem. It might not be a problem in hot summer either due to building design but I do not know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

close to beach and town centre

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyable stay. We booked this at last minute simply because we were visiting the Olimpia site, and had few expectations. It turned out to be a lovely family run hotel with a great pool, fantastic views and excellent garden restaurant. We spent the final day of our holiday relaxing in the grounds, before the 3.5 hour drive back to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel, location, and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, from our upgrade to a suite for free, to the gorgeous swimming pool and great restaurant. There was a dead fly in our room which was my only complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Much to Offer

Posted Jan 5, 2011
This hotel has much to offer to the Olympus traveler. It has amazing views, excellent customer services, reasonable rates, delicious restaurant food and breakfast buffet, and clean rooms. We stayed during the winter, so I were not able to enjoy the pool, but the hotel was very quiet. The only con about this hotel is that the rooms feel a bit generic. Otherwise, I recommend this hotel for anytime of year.