Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Nice get away

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed for our mini moon. Hotel was lovely. We had room service as the Rooster bar was busy. Would recommend the burger but the salsa on the nachos was cold. Lovely clean room, the hot chocolate and chocolates were a nice touch. Would suggest investing in underfloor heating for the bathroom as tue tiles are a bit cold under foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stourbridge

Exceptional Visit!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Patio furniture showing signs of wear and tear, and could possibly look into basic cost effective Hi Fi's in rooms to plug in devices for music
I would highly recommend Morley Hayes, having visited for an evening function and took the decision to reside at the onsite hotel. I couldn't have been more pleased from the welcoming greet to the wonderful room that was allocated and the superb breakfast in the morning. Well done to the team at Morley Hayes, exceptional service all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OXFORD

Outstanding hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We stayed at the Morley Hayes the night before my daughters Graduation and the hotel did not disappoint. The room was large with a two seater sofa and comfy armchair. The bed was large and very comfy. The bathroom was a good size with bath and a walk in shower. The room had a terrace with great views, so all in all very happy. We did notice a leak near the toilet system on the floor and within minutes we were moved to a room next door. I could not believe how quick and efficient the staff sorted this out. Nothing was to much trouble. I asked for some fresh milk and extra biscuits and arrived back at my room and about to close the door and there was the young girl with the items. Super quick. The breakfast was extremely good and plenty of choice with quality bacon and sausages and not the rubbish you get at other establishments. The cooked breakfast a good size was pipping hot. We did eat at the Roosters bar the in the evening and of course did not disappoint. The food was excellent and good value for money so we decided to go for lunch after my daughters Graduation. We arrived and there was no table as there were six of us but within 5-10 mins the young waitress had sorted out a table. I would highly recommend this hotel and thank the staff for a most enjoyable stay, especially the receptionist. We will booking another stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Room review

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Excellent rooms, staff & facilities but the air conditioning temperature display lit up the room all night, no way to dim or hide which affected my nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffs

Excellent stay as a guest of a wedding

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Used hotel for wedding reception as a guest
Excellent location comfortable room with all facilities only downside was that I thought breakfast was included in the price of the room do think £15 is a little expense for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Excellent hotel in a nice, country setting wit an

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Its position and its attuitude to its customers. The cuisine in The Dovecote restaurant was first class.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's within easy reach of Derby and a number of famous stately homes. We visited the steam railway at Butterley and at Swanwick Junction.Good value.
Our one-night stay was memorable for the outstanding facilities and the helpfulness of the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice standard of hotel - good standard overall.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Decor, furnishings.
Cons: Our air conditioning was fairly ineffective. Between midnight and 8am, hardly any cool air came out of the blower, so I wonder if it gets turned off.
A good hotel, that I would probably recommend overall given local alternatives. However ineffective air conditioning, meant we didn't sleep well. Breakfast order to room took 4 visits until it was correct and it meant we were over an hour late with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hayley

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Friendly staff, lovely room, overall I beautiful place and we will definitely be visiting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lord Dfrom Geneva

Relaxing weekend away

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The full English 'Derbyshire' breakfast.
Location: On the northern outskirts of Derby, the Hotel has an excellent golf course, driving range and Fitness centre.
Well appointed rooms, excellent food and all staff could not have been more charming and helpful, a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend away.