Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Lovely Hotel in Addinghan

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in The Heathcliff room and it was beautifully decorated and cosy. The room's only small but we didn't find this a problem and it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannahfrom Newcastle

Craven Heifer

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
A bit on the pricey side for a B+B, but it really is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice place but expensive for what it is especially as you have to pay for breakfast too. Enjoyed it though and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom Newcastle

Christmas weekend sparkkle!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed an alternative Christmas shopping weekend and this certainly delivered, The Hotel was ultra comfortable and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahfrom Leeds

Tasty tasting menu

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely, accommodating and friendly staff. Gorgeous tasting menu, definitely recommend for the food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great Rooms, Poor Service, its a real Shame

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The room was a good standard, clean and a great finish.
Cons: Customer service + waiting on staff seem very inexperienced and not aware of routine and or level of service people expect from the Craven it was poor
Location: We ate two nights at its sister pub the Fleece, where staff, service and quality of food was great and value for money. Would eat their again.
I recently stayed at the Craven Heifer 03.10.2014 after a client recommendation. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and I had to complete the usual details and checking in criteria. We were then shown to our room which when we entered, I inquired if we had been upgraded as this was not the room I had booked. The young lady assured me that it was and may be of been an complimentary upgrade. I then requested that she doubled checked to make sure she was placing me and my wife in the correct room. We then waited to unpack for 10 mins until it was confirmed that in fact it was a mistake. I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to the cooked breakfast £9.95, which I thought was unusual as the advert with expedia, I thought was inclusive of breakfast. I declined and we were happy with the continental breakfast. The room we booked was a great standard, but unfortunately the room is at the front of the pub ( cabaret ) and it was noisy due to the traffic and the constant banging of the outside umbrella awnings. We did not get a good nights sleep. When we arrived for breakfast, we just took an available table as there did not seem to be any one in attendance. We sat down and was then handed a breakfast menu, which was charging £9.95 for the continental breakfast, this was really poor. The service at breakfast was truly awful, no juice, no toast was offered and paying £9.95 for some very nice yoghurt and mini pastry's is not value for money.I will not be recommending to my clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Quirky room, excellent breakfast & great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The character bedrooms make it quirky and different to the standard big chain hotel stay. Breakfasts were fabulous and staff very attentive.
Cons: Air Conditioning needed!!!
Location: Beautiful walking - Bolton Abbey recommended. Ilkley worth a visit too.
A lovely stay in a quirky hotel, lovely village too. Rooms were nice, we stayed in the De Havilland which was spacious and worth the extra money for 2 nights as we have friends who stayed in the Heathcliffe and room was rather small. The bath in the bedroom is a nice feature. Lovely homemade shortbread in room too! Breakfast was fabulous and the hotel staff cannot do enough for you. However the downside is that it was really hot weather and the room has no air conditioning and only tiny top openers in window, we did get a fan but didn't really help much. All-in-all would recommend this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen dainfrom Wombourne

Expensive breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was immaculate however I was on a business trip and there was no room to work in the room due to all the decorations. Breakfast was not included - it was tasty and a good choice but expensive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TonyBfrom Cheshire

Craven Heifer

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fabulous...service very good.
3 out of 5
by Juliefrom Grantham

Themed rooms may sacrifice comfort

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for our business in Yorkshire.
Cons: The comfort of the room- remove the aeroplane wing from over the bed. Place net curtains at the window as the bath is in front of the window.
Location: Addingham is a delightful village and convenient to visit other parts of Yorkshire.
The staff provided a basic politeness but showed no enthusiasm in carrying out their duties. The room was satisfactory but the focus seemed to be on the theme rather than the provision of comfort. For example we found the aeroplane wing over the bed head unnerving and the bedside lamps, in keeping with the theme, were like bright inspection lamps. The window which faced the street lacked blinds or net so we were either in the dark with the heavy curtains closed or exposed to the outside with them open. Also, the bath was sited at the end of the bed and in front of the window. Also the room full length mirror had a themed table in front of it which made viewing oneself impossible. The bedside lamps, in keeping with the theme, were like bright inspection lamps. There were no hangers to hang up clothes on the rail. The provision of toiletries was delightful but we were surprised that there were no tissues.