Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed customer

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: yes, staff training
clean room, however elevator had issues. when we informed the staff, they just told us to use the staircase which wasn't even easy to find. we wondered around the lobby for a good 5 minutes with other customers until someone asked them to give us exact directions on where the staircase was located. the staff didn't even bother to go to the elevator to check what was wrong with it nor did they aplogised for the inconvience and offered to assist us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber

Clean room, friendly helpful staff, great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly helpful staff, great location
Location: Walking distance to city centre
We stayed for 1 night over the long weekend as we had a wedding to attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne

Beautiful hotel pity about the interruptions

Posted May 31, 2014
Chose the Chifley due to ease of access to WIN entertainment centre for a concert. Our daughter paid for an upgrade, wine and cheese on arrival, buffet breakfast and late checkout of midday. All was beautiful, till we had housekeeping barge in our room not once but twice before we checked out. Apparently the front desk had checked us out prematurely. After the second interruption we left early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 4, 2014
Great hotel clean and tidy Great hotel clean and tidy Great hotel clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yee

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel is located in the heart of the Wollongong city. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. The view from my balcony is stunningly beautiful. Will definitely stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Uncomfortable lumpy bed, terrible aircon

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: ...
Cons: Beds. Air conditioning. Receptionists. Late check-out procedures.
The advertised "king bed" was two single beds pushed together. Not normally a problem, except the beds had sagged at the edges and had broken springs, so when pushed together there was a big hole in the middle of the "king" bed and lumps elsewhere on the bed where the springs had gone. The vents in the air conditioner were directed right at the bed and blew a cold draft no matter how low or warm a setting it was on (including the "quiet" setting). It was too hot without aircon and there was no fly screen on the balcony doors so we couldn't sleep with the aircon off and the doors open instead. All in all, no sleep as a result! I also confirmed a late checkout twice (of 11am or later), advising that we were doing a triathlon and so may not get back to our room before 10am. Receptionist each time said no probs and confirmed it, but when we returned to our room at 10:30am on our last day, we were locked out. When we went to reception we were told it was because we asked for late checkout before checking in - but we were never told this when I rang and asked for late check-out! They specifically told me the key would still work. I was also hung up on once by reception because they were "too busy". Entirely unacceptable for a hotel that cost $250 per night. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic spot for people who like cafés ,beaches

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, staff,
Location: Great location, beaches cafés sports events
Great staff and all round motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Waited 45 mins for breakfast! Terrible Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steff from NSW

Close to Win Stadium

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: It's close proximity to Win Stadium and that the fact it was a terrific hotel was a bonus.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: As well as the stadium, there are restaurants and a licensed club in the same street. Leave the car parked securely at hotel and walk!
We stayed here when attending a concert at Win Stadium and it is perfect. Walking distance to the venue plus numerous restaurants.