Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aust

Not a very good setup bad view

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Bad experience would not stay again room was not a very good set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenience location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
everything is ok, no unexpected happened, it is a ok place for short time stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Disappointing

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Entry looks great, however walk into the room unfortunate smell of Tobacco smoke and needs a fresh coat of paint and new carpet, staff were great to put us in the ocean view room however over looks a car park with the ocean far in the distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coldstream, Canada

Mantra Wollongong - Perfect Location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The steps up were a tad steep for us, but the carpark had an elevator.
The location was perfect for my wife and I. I rented a car in Unanderra and needed to take the train back to Sydney after dropping the car off. The train station is right across the road. The young lady at the desk was extremely helpful with directions, and the room was ready upon arrival, which was great. The entire experience was very positive and I give an unqualified 5. Tom Skinner, Coldstream, Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by katefrom bermagui

convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was a good sized room/unit and nice and comfortable. Good location and free parking was a bonus. Furnishings were a bit tired, but still nice. Weird smell in the hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

it was ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: web site
Cons: door on cupboards were hard to open... door were off the rails.
Location: nothing near by.....
only slept there, so nothing to report.....nice breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom Sydney

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been staying at this hotel for years pre change of group ownership. What a disappointment. At the very least a soft refurbishment is required. The furniture (from drawers not opening in bedrooms to lounges showing visible signs of wear and tear and the carpet with stains throughout completely spoiled the stay). It is beyond me how down hill this property has gone; yet still commands a premium price. The best part of my stay was exiting the car park knowing I will never return again. What a shame; especially as it now falls under the Mantra Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bogiefrom Sydney

Business trip - very nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the city centre, high standard and nice staff. Clean and cosy, just really don't like the pillows.