Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Had everything
On arrival. 10:00pm at night. Sick unfriendly receptionist. Coughing and splattering all over us. Her HELLO quote went somethign like "You're lucky you got here now or i would have locked you out". Hmmmmmm, but great hotel. Check out lady was awesome. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by San from USA

Convenient hotel near Wollongong

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms have modern furniture a and appliances. The room size is big that I think they should be able to allow more than the maximum of 3 people per room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith

Modern and quiet.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Modern.
Cons: Perhaps an onsire restaurent would be good.
Location: Walking distance of beach and railway station.
Good location for touring. Good pub for food and drink withing 10 minutes walk. Maybe too far to walk into city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Sydney

Pleasant and comfy

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room.. Well set out and comfortable. Welcoming was pleasant and informative. Only dissapointment was the cleanliness of the bathroom.If only the cleanliness matched the welcoming of the desk staff i would have had no hesitation in giving it a five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Culburra, NSW

Concerts and accomodation

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: so close to the pub
Cons: na
Location: short walk to great pub, club and beach
Stayed for a night to see a concert at Waves night club. Very happy with service, room and proximity to Waves and Towrodgi Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT, Australia

Nice & Clean

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: it's a clean apartment
Cons: nothing is bad
Location: 2 min drive to Wollongong
Nice clean pleasant hotel Large apartment Seem Brand new
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

Nice room

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice apartment style room. Clean, decent location. Only down side was their outrageous charge for access to the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2012
excellent place to stay, modern & comfortable affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Katoomba

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Quality Suites Pioneer Sands was a very pleasant experience. The only disappointment was that there was no microwave oven, but we learned that this was because we stayed in a Studio Suite rather than an apartment. Everything else was great, nice balcony, pool, gym, good service, pleasant staff, etc.We will look forward to going back there again.