Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Nice hotel close to club and major arterial roads

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Mid week complimentary buffet breakfast - closeness to club with good facilities and resteurants
Cons: The swimming pool was too shallow and no leasure furniture in the compound
Location: See above
The resort was close to our friends who we were visiting. The fact that major road systems for the area were easily accessable was a bonus. The Resort was also close to nearby attractions eg Kiama, Kangaroo Valley, Berry and Wollongong.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Sydney

Needs some updating. Is not a hotel it is a MOTEL

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Shower was disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Casula

Very clean but a bit dated

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean but dated.It was excellent for self catering.Good sized room
5 out of 5
by Sheena Harvey from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Facilities: Good, for its age; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Hotel close to town and beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The pool was good.
Cons: The bathroom was getting a bit old and taps were dripping on both sink and shower. Staff were advised when we left.
Location: On the main road which was good, so easy access. The pool at the township looked good but was very cold when we were there.
We only stopped for the night on the way through. Staff were helpful in advising where to go out for dinner. The township was nice and the pub did a great meal and were very helpful with feeding children with allergies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Update or lower the prices
Location: Easy to get to the main shops and beach
OVER PRICED Did I mention over priced? For the room you get and the dated facilities available, it was disappointing....
3 out of 5
by Travis Attridge

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Limited to no phone service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster, NSW

Motel was convenient to the place of the wedding

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: The bathroom needs an upgrade
Location: Travelled from Forster for a wedding at Albion Park so didn't really have a chance to look around the local area
Reception staff greeting was very pleasant and helpful. Room was quite small but had all conveniences required for our one night stay. Bathroom was small and needed updating and the shower screen was not a good look. Rooms were very quiet considering it was on a main road. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paul Sealey from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The beds
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Delightful;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Springwood NSW

Value Accommodation in Shellharbour Village

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and found the room to be adequate for three people. The remote didn't work initially but after a day we had a working one. I opened the curtains and they came off the track, but we managed to fix them. They were tied up with wire. But they are the only negative comments I can make. Everything was there for us, tea making etc, cold water in the fridge which was a welcome change, it was clean and above all the price was right. We had a great weekend.