Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Perth, WA

Nice hotel and close to local facilities by car.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: Didn't use facilities around the area much except the Shellharbour Club about a kilometre to the south which had everything required.
A very enjoyable experience and convenient location for business & pleasure. Some difficulty trying to leave the property to get onto the road southwards but turning left and going into the adjoining park entry to turn around aided in getting access to a right turn southwards. Otherwise no problems. Meals were very large and economical from the room service "specials" and delivered hot and on time. I am a big eater but had trouble finishing the amount of food provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
by Jon from Vancouver, Washington

Isolated hotel on a busy highway.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Stay at this hotel was because of the price. To get Internet for 24 hours was $17.50 (Australian Dollars). Isolated hotel where you could not turn both ways on the highway. No stores, restaurants or shops nearby. Pool was nice. Hotel room was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian from s.a.

comfy beds

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
older style motel, very clean with all the mod cons. love the swimming pool and location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Canberra, ACT

Disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located on a main highway / road so it was very noisy. Labelled as a 'resort', so I certainly did not expect that! Had to keep the windows closed to try to cut out some of the noise. Pool was lovely and clean. Restaurant 3 course meal special was good value for money. Staff were lovely. Room was clean but old and needed updating. For the price we paid, did not feel that it was value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gilan from nsw

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the area ,,very quite place but there are concerns about the Resort...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Blue mountains

Shellharbour Resort

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Pool was nice, tennis court in good order. Short drive to beach and an amazing restaurant, "branches" on site. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dean from Bathurst

Quiet with great, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
For an older style Aussie motel located on a main road, the room was surprisingly quiet. The shower was hot, the air-con warmed my room on a chilli night and the bed was close to perfect for comfort and cleanliness. Check in was fuss free as was check out and all in all my experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good overnight sleep

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Was staying for one night for a martial arts event. The room and staff were all adequate. It lived up to expectations. There is nothing amazing about this hotel, nor anything bad. If you are looking for a place to stay for a night with adequate comfort then this is the best place for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dot & Don from W.A

Nice & Clean

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Nice comfortable bed
Location: Great location
We have stayed there a couple of times,we found the rooms clean & the staff friendly.