Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient stopover hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Decorating. it wasn't bad but needs a re-fresh.
Location: Situated in a residential area with tricky one-way system and limited parking before you check in and get access to the underground car park
Comfortable, spacious and simple hotel room for a family with mezanine floor with double and single bed additional to the double fold-out bed downstairs. Kitchen was adequately equipped to cook an evening meal. TV had some English programmes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TB from London, UK

Handy location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic comfortable hotel - well situated. Don't expect 5 star comfort, but pretty reasonable for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Reims

Reception staff unfriendly

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception staff unfriendly, not at all interested in helping, with any location information, coffee spilt on steps when we arrived stains still there the next day when we left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frammys from Southampton

Briilliant studio room!!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I thought the studio room was perfect for what we needed. It meant we could eat in or out and do as we please. Very impressed with the cleaniness of the whole hotel, the receptionist was a delight, very helpful and polite. Although the hotel wasn't in the most perfect location for us, it was the type we needed. Great to have hotel underground parking although it was a bit pricey at least we had a safe and guaranteed parking spot. We were disappointed in the breakfast on offer and it was not worth the price. Nice quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Central to major sights in the old town yet quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just right to suit our needs. comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, television with World Service. Opportunities to cook. Secure car parking . Would have liked wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great apartment for the price. Well situated. Easy walking distance to shops, supermarket and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Bristol, UK

Very pleased with this hotel and a fantastic city!

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast seemed quite pricey, but did not try it so can't judge.
Location: Very good bus links surrounding the hotel, only a 5 minute walk into the centre.
I booked this hotel because it was on offer on Expedia, and was very pleased when I got there! My room was modern and spacious - double bed, desk, and a small kitchen area with fridge/freezer, hob, microwave and table. Everything was very clean. Was pleasantly surprised that my room was actually at the same standard as those shown on the website, unlike a lot of hotels! I didn't opt for the breakfast, as I found it was cheaper to just prepare my own. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is located within a very short walk of the main shops/bars/restaurants (metro st anne) on a quiet (but not lonely) street. This makes it a great base for anyone that wants to explore the area without spending a massive amount on the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com