Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to TGV and SNCF railway stations.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are of a very good standard and the surrounding area of the hotel is surprisingly quiet. Atmosphere relaxed and staff very helpful.
Cons: A full restaurant service would be useful but would possibly not get a reasonable level of use because of excellent restaurants in the old town.
Location: A visit to the old town is a must. There is good parking outside the old town. Visits to the nearby towns of Dinard and Dinan are also recommended.
The Hotel has a good bar with snack type meals. Not full restaurant services. Has secure car parking facilities under the hotel for 10 euros per night or parking on the street outside. !5 minutes easy walking to the old town of St.Malo where there are some excellent restaurants. Similar distance to the promenade where a stroll along the long beach front is very interesting and well worth while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A nice stay in St-Malo

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access and location
Location: Close to the train station
The hotel is at less than three minutes from the train station and easy to access. It is 20 minute walk from the walled city. The rooms are nice and clean. Our one night stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Nice new clean and bright hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It is new clean and tidy with good air conditioning and pleasant staff
Cons: We found the Matress rather hard, but did get more and more used to it on our second and third nights
Location: The hotel is in a new and clean area with shops and eating places nearby
Our first and Last days were taken up by travel to and from the Best Western so we were only there two full days. On our first full day we walked to the port, took a small ferry to Dinard, walked around Dinard, and then the reverse journey. On our second day we walked to Intra Muros, and walked around there all day, and then again the reverse journey. The walk from the hotel to the port or Intra Muros hardly warants the use of taxis, but it is quite a wallk at the beginning and and end of your day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good, well located hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Car parking and furnishing.
Location: Good for St. Malo old town.
The hotel itself was good, though the room was under furnished. Another chair would have been welcome. The major disappointment was the exorbitant price paid for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel within 15 min walk of Old Town

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Room a bit small but fine for short stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Disappointing that no bar to have drink/coffee in evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Good overnight stay, before morning ferry.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
With a ferry departure at 10.30 in the morning, I wanted a hotel fairly close to the terminal. This was perfect, both in terms of location and quality. Check-in was easy. Staff were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast too. Just wish I'd booked the car park in advance – or realised that I needed to. Otherwise no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Near to restaurants and other facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The sheer comfort and access to everything
Cons: Choice of bath or shower
Location: A 10 minute walk to the sea, and shops and restaurants as well.
Found the staff very helpful, in particular Anais,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Excellent modern Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the whole atmosphere of the Hotel. Although it's fairly new and modern, it has a very welcoming feel to it.
Cons: Maybe enclose a map of area and directions with the confirmation. The area and hotel are new, so not listed on our 5 year old Sat Nav.
Location: Easy walking distance to the old Town and harbour.
We enjoyed our recent short stay at the Best Western Balmoral Hotel in Saint-Malo. The bedroom furnishings and en-suite facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by meandpam from Adelaide

Close to train station

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel fairly new. Close to train station. They say 15 minutes to old city. But to do it in that time must walk quickly. Allow 20 minutes at least if you walk slowly to get to edge of city. No bar fridge no toiletries only shower gel no iron in our economy room. Room size medium. Very clean and comfortable staff very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants a hundred meters away Bus station just meters away if you want to travel to the other ports. Check times especially public holidays as they don't run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com