Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Lovely chateau but needs updating

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Grounds
Cons: Hotel should offer light food in evening - sandwiches or salads would be easy for staff to make.
Location: Saint-Malo very pretty with good restaurants
Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds, but internally it needs some updating. There is no restaurant which was a problem in the evening as nearest places to eat are 4 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Excellent Chateau near Saint Malo

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful grounds
Location: Dinon, Le Mont St Michel, Saint Malo, Dinard, Carnac
Beautiful retreat from the business of the city. Peaceful grounds surrounding the Chateau. Excellent continental breakfast. Easy to get to other popular destinations from here. Our honeymoon was enchanting in a very romantic country and destination point at Saint Malo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brecon, Wales

Wonderful romantic peaceful but accessible chateau

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower screen on bath perhaps. Also it would be nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room.
Location: St Malo on the doorstep. The town, beaches etc
We loved our single night here, quite quirky but full of character. Room was lovely - shame that the jacuzzi bath didn't work but only cos it was there!! Views over the garden were wonderful as is the garden which is lovely to stroll around. There is no restaurant but St Malone is ten to fifteen minutes and there are loads of lovely eateries in the walled town. We did not find it difficult to find, the sat nav took us straight there. Very accommodating staff. We slept like logs. Hope to go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David Dfrom Ireland

A real retreat

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Difficult to find, but made very welcome by all the staff when we got there. Although spacious, the room was old style, and the bathroom was a bit tight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic retreat just outside of st malo.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel and a great room. Wonderful, peaceful location. If you are looking for a luxurious stay in tranquil settings, then this will be perfect for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Sfrom UK

Classic, historic chateau set in the countryside

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The room was huge and very pretty. It was comfortable to stay. The grounds were lovely.
Cons: The only downside is that you need to shower sat down in the bath and getting in may be difficult if you had bad knees or legs.
Location: St. Malo is very close by for sightseeing.
The hotel rooms are large and well decorated for a chateau such as this. The hotel bar is actually a little lounge to the right of reception and the receptionist will get your drinks for you. It closes at 10pm so the hotel is very quiet. The grounds are beautiful. The staff members were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Australia

Historical building in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The accommodation was very comfortable
Cons: It is a little remote so having a car is pretty much essential
Location: There is plenty to do in this region. Visit St Malo, the French countryside, Mont St Michel
A one night stay proved to be very comfortable and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PdeBfrom London

Quirky, Quiet, Dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a 4 star hotel. its more a B&B. It's a lovely setting and the grounds are beautiful. Location is out of the way and if you don't have a car it is a bit difficult. borrowed the bikes but they were terrible to breaking point. Service was friendly but not very knowledgeable. Ordered a cab to cancale and we were told it would cost 15-20 euro. The cab they called pulled up with 11 euros already on the meter. 37euros was the end result. just bad Info. Quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vlmfrom Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful historic place to stay. Staff freindly, food great. Only complaint was the chateau was very difficult to find. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael jfrom Yorkshire

Great stay outside of town

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel outside of the town of Saint Malo, large clean rooms with good service and well kept grounds. This hotel is ideal for exploring the local towns and beaches. It is probably essential to have a car, even to visit Saint Malo. The alternative is a taxi which we used on several occasions at a reasonable cost.