Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Excellent location and generally good service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the service generally very good and the maid service was excellent. The day front desk clerk seemed quite ill, and out of sorts, but otherwise the front desk service was fine, as well. The room itself was comfortable and, as indicated, spotless and orderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Cheng from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. Location is wonderful as just front of the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kara from Sacramento, CA

Fine for an inexpensive room

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a hotel for one night in Rennes to catch an early train and this was perfect. My room was very small, which was fine since I was alone. If there were more than one person in the room, it would have been a little tight. The wifi worked and there was an elevator; two very important things to me. The room was a little old, but I didn't spend much time there so it wasn't a big deal. I wasn't bothered by any noise, but I was on the fourth floor in the back. I did hear other guests moving around early, but I was awake so it didn't matter. I didn't have breakfast, so I can't speak to that, but for a budget hotel that is extremely close to the train station, you can't beat this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mireille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candy from Hong Kong

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel just opposite to the Rennes Train Station, lots of shops & restaurant nearby, excellent location! However, the hotel was a bit old....but still acceptable. The service is great, staff are helpful & friendly. This hotel could be consider as a good option of Budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rah from London

Good value

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to the station and on a main road but could do with being better signposted. Also the self-check-in machine took several attempts for it to work as they don't have someone at reception always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nada

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is great if you are travelling by train- right across the road from the station. Very helpful staff gave us maps and circled local interests. Easy walk into town and shops. Room was nothing special, but had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the train station

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place doesn't look as snazzy as the pictures: it is a bit more run down and basic than what is depicted. The carpet and bed spreads had cigarette burn holes, and the furniture is worn from wear. (Our room did not smell smoky, though the hallway did.) However, it is cheap and right across the street from the train station. It is an easy walk to the historic buildings of interest, and the shower, while small, was one of the best I have experienced in France. We did not try the breakfast. If you need something inexpensive and convenient, this place fits the bill. And one more note: the building sign reads Hotel Le Bretagne, not Citotel Le Bretagne, which made us doubt if we were entering the right hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place opposite station for those arriving by train. Not so easy if arriving by car. Parking in vicinity is a problem especially if vehicle has high roof as all car parks are underground. Otherwise great value for money.