Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central position

Posted Aug 16, 2014
As it was right in the town it was very noisy at night but probably more so than usual as a music festival on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, good location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very convenient location within the old city, affordable lodging and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were excellent room clean and modern

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Breakfast included in tariff
Location: Walk around walled city clothes shopping excellent
Found everything to our liking great location staff great made our stay memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially for cyclists

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Bike storage facility
Location: Great central location
Very helpful staff at reception and even knew our names when we checked in. The hotel provided bike storage in a room by reception on the ground floor which was secure so this provided great peace of mind and convenience. Would recommend the hotel to others and it's location was really central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine CA

Cozy hotel with great location

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: City centre location
Cons: Hard to find
Location: End of the road in an old fortress. We had to ask for directions
Very helpful staff, great location next to a plethora of shops and restaurants. The city was very quiet at this time of year which we liked. Didn't get to spend a great deal of time because we arrived late at night and left the next morning. Note since US credit and debit cards don't use the smart card system yet we had issues using cards at locations like the car park next to the water. Will definitely stay ther again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - quality and simplicity

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Could not have a better location for the heart of St Malo. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast simple but good quality. Small room but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop for a ferry hop

Posted Jun 8, 2012
good quality hotel in an easy accessible locations inside the walls of St malo. Plenty of parking close to the walls that only cost 1.40 euro a night. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Perfect weekender !!!

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Perfect for a long weekend, staff absolutely so friendly and did not bother us. Rooms cleaned to perfection, great spot with having a balcony and listening to the music in the evening & on check out they allowed us to keep our room until later on - definitely will be back very soon !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Hotel Cartier is a great place to stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, would definitely recommend to others, concierge was very nice, breakfast was marvellous!! Next time we are in St Malo, we will definitely stay at Hotel Cartier again! Thank you from two happy travellers, from New Zealand.