Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline W from Guilliers, France

Superb little gem

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet little hotel (it was late October) with a quirky sea view, almost on the remparts themselves! We were able to sit with the window open and watch the sunset over Dinard. Great restaurant food, comfy bed, nice family-run hotel operated with pride. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location! Cleanliness of room.
Location: Within 200 yards of the sandy beach. The town restaurants, shops and bars are also within easy walking distance.
Fantastic location within easy walking distance from all the walled city has to offer. Neat and clean facilities, we had no reason to complain at all during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Australia

Perfect sunset location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well placed for access to the beach and the ramparts. The staff were all multilingual and very helpful. Our room had views across the wall to the beach with beautiful sunsets. Have stayed in other intramuros hotels in st Malo and this will be our first choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel next to the beach 5 mins to centre

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: great location and value for money
Location: right next to archway entrance to beach,beach swimming pool and beach bar.steps up to city walls. opposite two restruarants.
easy to find, very friendly staff. great location. fantastic value for money. room was always clean. nice beds and towels, very modern shower rooms, flat screen tvs with english channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rcr from Liverpool

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pooky from salisbury

good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
cracking hotel in the heart of st malo. only stopped the one night, but had a very pleasnt stay. our room had a fantastic sea view. highly recomend. make sure you book a car park space in advance, as the hotel only has four spaces in a secure location a small wall away. parking can be a bit tricky in st malo!
3 out of 5
by Joelle from Oxted Surrey UK

Nice hotel with many steps & its unfriendly owner

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: too steep staircases
Cons: The staff attitude, too many excuses!
Location: Very handy for St.Malo City walls, but public carpark next hotel best cheap whole day!
Hotel was well sign-posted in St.Malo. On arrival discovered no lifts, Very Steep stairs, only one room on ground floor! My room 18 on 2nd floor, needed help take case up, owner's daughter helpful! However hotel restaurant opposite unfriendly, owner M.Gaudiche only spoke to regulars, unhelpful & arrogant, waiter was friendly, spent 47euros, on seafood, nice quality, but as one single table customer, felt awkward, only the waiter to talk to!! Next day after long walk round St.Malo, nobody in the hotel, went to their restaurant, saw M. Gaudiche rushing out, asked if he could help me to take my suitcase down, he mumbled something back, not stopping so waited in my room 18, as my case too heavy to bring down. after 30mins, saw a friendly chambermaid who offered to take my +20kg suitcase down! After paying my bill & loading my car alone, I decided to complain to the manager of both places, M.Gaudiche was having his lunch with all his staff, sat down in middle of restaurant, Nobody had bothered to come up the hotel stairs to help, he said many false excuses, that one of his staff was planned to help me once their Lunch finished!! Not one Sorry, I am French, spoke French whole time, so he couldn't make any excuses for poor language! He has many Restaurateur de France badges, maybe it has gone over his head, but he was a V. unpleasant French Man, and spoilt my stay in De La Porte St.Pierre, plus you must say on your site, difficulty of access, only fits guests with good legs!