Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Guuernsey

close to town centre

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: bars, restaurants, casino and coast
good nice staff will stay there again very centrel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable & compact

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very friendly welcome by the lovely staff. Room very clean & comfortable. Yes, it's a very small lift but all adds to the experience. Excellent for a short stay & good value fresh breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small but clean

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Convenient location and staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean with a comfortable bed but it was small. Bathroom was modern and clean. Overall a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sam and Sophie

Good nights stay in centre of town

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small hotel on a pretty square within the city walls surrounded by an excellent choice of restaurants and shops. Within easy walking distance of busses and ferries. Although room was small it was more than adequate for a short stay. There are stairs to all rooms and to the small lift which is really only big enough to take your bags. There was a very high step up into and down out of the shower. Breakfast was very good and the 2 members of staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin

Very central

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect for overnight stay before ferry home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A T

Very happy

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Croiseur on the last night of our holiday before travelling from St Malo the next morning. The staff were very helpful and polite.Only negative was that I had specifically picked this hotel as it had parking but was unaware this was at an extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug & Clair from Hatch End, Middlesex, UK

Good Hotel for a short stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Location: In a picturesque part of St. Malo, 1 mile from the Brittany Ferries terminal.
We used this hotel as a one night stopover before catching the ferry to Portsmouth on Sunday morning, and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Although it did not provide evening meals, there are plenty of good restaurants and bars in the area. Breakfast was OK - fresh bread, croissants, fruit, etc. - charged at EUR 8 per person. The room was not very large, but adequate for a short stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke enough English so as not to test our very limited French!. Parking is limited, and we had to park on the street a quarter of a mile away, but it was a busy Saturday night at the restaurants. Parking is free between 19:00 and 09:00, and about EUR 1.50 per hour during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Pat

Very helpful English speaking owners. Friendly.

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The owners could not have been more helpful. Even drove our car for us to the secure parking which you really need to book. Very clean. Right in the middle of things. Let them recommend a restaurant - we had an excellent meal - would have been very hard to choose out of the huge amount of offer. Would definitely stay with them again. We had a small room on the top floor but we were only staying 1 night and I think they would give you a larger one if you were staying. Lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodders

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel met all our expectations.The location was of paramount consideration for us and it was perfectly situated within the walls and close to great shops and restaurants and the ferry terminal for the early morning departure. Staff were very friendly and we had no complaints at all. we would stay there again if we visit St malo for a stop over
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people running this place were very friendly, sweet, bilingual, and friendly about speaking as much English (or French) as you wanted. But do NOT seek a dinner restaurant recommendation from them. We did, and regretted it. They referred us to a place that we subsequently found out was their friends' place (a block away), and it was subpar. When you're in France, with it's superb food, that's a shame. Overall, I recommend this place (the breakfast was great!).