Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great week end!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: great,great and great!
So lucky to have such a great weather to dicover this resort! The hotel is located in the centre, has been redecorated in 2008 and up to a great standard.I recommand it for sure. Staff impeccable and very helpful. If you leave your car in their parking ( a bit expensive 17€/night), you have the surprise to find a nice note inside with some sweets...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all round hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: None
Location: Extremely convenient for shops, the market, the beach, the casino and the restaurants. Nothing over 5 minutes walk.
The hotel is really comfortable, in a perfect spot in the middle of town but still quiet and the staff were just the friendliest I have ever come across. Breakfast was a buffet and all the food was really good quality and fresh. There is no restaurant in the hotel but several really good ones just a short walk away. The only thing to watch out for is that there is a notice behind the bedroom door saying that there is a charge for wifi when, in fact, it is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Film buffs from Toronto, Ontario

A happy find!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: the lighting in the room
Location: Perfectly located for the Dinard Film Festival
The welcome at the hotel was warm and friendly. The staff encouraged us to ask for their help. Every time we did so we were delighted with their helpfulness. They recommended very good reasonably priced restaurants, for instance. Our room was decorated in a colonial Indian style. This brings us to our only small complaint: The atmospheric lighting was not appropriate to reading. We were in Dinard for their Festival of British films for the thirteenth time, but this was our first time at the Hotel Royal Emeraude. It is ideally situated for the Festival venues. It will be out hotel of choice from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ga coventry

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Right in the centre of all activity but not too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightfully quaint

Posted Sep 20, 2012
It would be 5 if there had been a restaurant and no Musak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frequent traveller

excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing break. Hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful and location perfect. The only negatives about the hotel were the rooms were very dark, even with the lamps on. A central light would have helped. Also tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Audrey

Great location right opposite beach front

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Spoke good English. The location was really good for restaurants, walks and right opposite the beach. The room was decorated very stylishly and the bed was very comfortable. I would only have two small problems to mention and that is the room was quite dark and would have been better with a brighter light as they only provided three small bedside lights. There is only one English spoken TV channel and that was BBC World News. The car parking was expensive a night plus taxes which are high. We would definately choose to stay there again. Loved Dinard for variety and location to get about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New Jersey, USA

great hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Our experience in this hotel was wonderful. It was well-appointed, and comfortable. The staff was most friendly, and helpful, and made our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Willetts

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay for 2 nights prior to returning home by ferry from st.malo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpfuo staff, good breakfast, smart hotel room, very comfortable bed (but very high pillows!)