Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from angers

un hotel accueillant

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: rien
le personnel est aux petits soins, mais sait également vous laisser indépendant et vous propose des services sans imposer / l'hotel est agréable, chambre deluxe vraiment bien, terrasse privative appréciable, l'intérieur de l'hotel est classique et les jardins sont agrréables, pensez a faire un tour au spa également
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
L'accueil fut chaleureux et professionnel. Seul petite remarque, le chauffage de la chambre n'avait pas été allumé avant notre arrivée la température était trop basse. Excellent hôtel par ailleurs. La piscine privée est superbe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool and an unusual arrangement for dinner.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and common areas are softly lit and provide a relaxing ambience. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast. Selection of proper teas and a better quality of the food provided for breakfast.
Location: No idea, sorry.
The pool was disappointing due to its size, more like a extremely large bath. There is an escort provided to take you from the accommadation in the spa area of the hotel to the restaurant area. The quality of the food and wine is excellent for dinner. Breakfast however was a total disappointment. The variety of tea on offer is Darjeeling (a weak tea at best) and not a satisfactory tea for the start of the day. Earl Grey, nice if you like it and Green Tea plus a few other tisanes. A an english lady I would of like English Breakfast tea or Assam, both teas with a depth and strength suitable for the start of a day. It is of course appreciated that this is a high class hotel in France where most people drink coffe but a better selection of tea would have made up sor the sparse offerings of cold hard boiled eggs, cheese and ham that were past there best and a very limited selection of breads and pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A dishonest place!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On september 1st 2014 we stopped at LeCoq-Gadby for 1 night prior to continue our trip in Brittany. We asked for a quiet room, since we were on a jet lag. The only room available was on a busy street, not quiet at all. Although the hotel was like a ghost place, at 4PM, there were no other room available… We learned, later on, that the cleaning staff did not have the time to clean most of the hotel rooms…. 25 minutes after our arrival, we decided to move to another hotel. The personal of LeCoq-Gadby then decided to retain our full payment. We phoned twice at the hotel trying to get our money back, with no success. We finally had to call VISA to cancel and recover the full amount of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

צוות מקסים

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
המקום מקסים וגם היחס. המיקום מרוחק ובתוך שכונת מגורים פשוטה
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Personnels aux petits soins

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Au delà de l'excellent petit déjeuner buffer avec beaucoup de produits bio et les grandes chambres, le personnel a été aux petits soins et très charmant. Nous reviendrons pour rester plus longuement afin de profiter du spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kanagawa

いやしホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2014
木の床が気持ちよく、部屋内を裸足であるいていました。こじんまりした癒し系ホテル。朝は鳥の声でまざめました。ジャグジーがあるので水着があるといいです。私は忘れてしまい残念でした。夕食は美味しく、ワイン付きのコースをお薦めします。食事は2コース。値段はそれなりにしますが、せっかくなので高めコースをお薦めします。ボリュームもあるので、お腹すかせていってください。<食べた>って気がします。夏であれば、日が長いので、素敵なお庭をみながら、ゆっくりいただきましょう。エステは予約がいっぱいで出来ませんでした。残念でした。朝食は普通でした。 駅からはタクシー ホテルから美術館までは歩きで30分ぐらい。町中心部バス乗場からは10分位。バス停から歩いて2分位でしょうか? タクシーで向かう際、レストラン入口とホテルレセプションは違うのでご注意ください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Rennes

Belle escale avec le spa, cool

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Bon souvenir, sauna, Hammam réservés et piscine, un petit jacuzzi a manqué.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devaux from Normandie

VOUS POUVEZ Y ALLER

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel agréable, chambre correct. Nous avons bénficié d'une réduction, à ce prix c'est très raisonnable mais au prix fort je pense que les prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur.Le petit déjeuner est agréable mais cher. La piscine est sympa pour un petit moment de détente et elle est privatisée.Le restaurant la coquerie vaut vraiment le détour, très bon rapport qualité/prix...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels