Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool and an unusual arrangement for dinner.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms and common areas are softly lit and provide a relaxing ambience. The staff were pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast. Selection of proper teas and a better quality of the food provided for breakfast.
Location: No idea, sorry.
The pool was disappointing due to its size, more like a extremely large bath. There is an escort provided to take you from the accommadation in the spa area of the hotel to the restaurant area. The quality of the food and wine is excellent for dinner. Breakfast however was a total disappointment. The variety of tea on offer is Darjeeling (a weak tea at best) and not a satisfactory tea for the start of the day. Earl Grey, nice if you like it and Green Tea plus a few other tisanes. A an english lady I would of like English Breakfast tea or Assam, both teas with a depth and strength suitable for the start of a day. It is of course appreciated that this is a high class hotel in France where most people drink coffe but a better selection of tea would have made up sor the sparse offerings of cold hard boiled eggs, cheese and ham that were past there best and a very limited selection of breads and pastries.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

A dishonest place!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On september 1st 2014 we stopped at LeCoq-Gadby for 1 night prior to continue our trip in Brittany. We asked for a quiet room, since we were on a jet lag. The only room available was on a busy street, not quiet at all. Although the hotel was like a ghost place, at 4PM, there were no other room available… We learned, later on, that the cleaning staff did not have the time to clean most of the hotel rooms…. 25 minutes after our arrival, we decided to move to another hotel. The personal of LeCoq-Gadby then decided to retain our full payment. We phoned twice at the hotel trying to get our money back, with no success. We finally had to call VISA to cancel and recover the full amount of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Personnels aux petits soins

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Au delà de l'excellent petit déjeuner buffer avec beaucoup de produits bio et les grandes chambres, le personnel a été aux petits soins et très charmant. Nous reviendrons pour rester plus longuement afin de profiter du spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kanagawa

いやしホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2014
木の床が気持ちよく、部屋内を裸足であるいていました。こじんまりした癒し系ホテル。朝は鳥の声でまざめました。ジャグジーがあるので水着があるといいです。私は忘れてしまい残念でした。夕食は美味しく、ワイン付きのコースをお薦めします。食事は2コース。値段はそれなりにしますが、せっかくなので高めコースをお薦めします。ボリュームもあるので、お腹すかせていってください。<食べた>って気がします。夏であれば、日が長いので、素敵なお庭をみながら、ゆっくりいただきましょう。エステは予約がいっぱいで出来ませんでした。残念でした。朝食は普通でした。 駅からはタクシー ホテルから美術館までは歩きで30分ぐらい。町中心部バス乗場からは10分位。バス停から歩いて2分位でしょうか? タクシーで向かう際、レストラン入口とホテルレセプションは違うのでご注意ください。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Rennes

Belle escale avec le spa, cool

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon souvenir, sauna, Hammam réservés et piscine, un petit jacuzzi a manqué.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devauxfrom Normandie

VOUS POUVEZ Y ALLER

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel agréable, chambre correct. Nous avons bénficié d'une réduction, à ce prix c'est très raisonnable mais au prix fort je pense que les prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur.Le petit déjeuner est agréable mais cher. La piscine est sympa pour un petit moment de détente et elle est privatisée.Le restaurant la coquerie vaut vraiment le détour, très bon rapport qualité/prix...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bironne Elena & Olivierfrom Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très agréable et charmant même si l'environnement (extérieur de la ville de Rennes) semble moins accueillant - mais nous n'y sommes restés qu'une nuit.... donc notre appréciation n'est absolument pas objective car nous ne connaissons pas la ville de Rennes très bien. Mais l'hôtel n'est pas en centre ville. Le restaurant que nous avons testé nous a bien plu. Carte courte : gage de fraîcheur et de sérieux de la part du chef. Association vins-mets très judicieuse. Moins emballés sur le dessert, il est vrai que nous sommes plus classiques. Le thé matcha ne nous a jamais vraiment convaincu. L'hôtel accepte les petits chiens sans supplément : c'est à noter et à encourager. Le prix demandé pour les animaux de compagnie est parfois exhorbitant alors qu'aucun service n'est accordé (pas de gamelle, ni de coussin... cela se fait à l'étranger et sans supplément). Merci pour cette jolie étape. Ah si j'allais oublié le petit-déjeuner : très bon et offre satisfaisante sans qu'il y ait de gaspillage (c'est souvent le cas pour les buffets).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolasfrom Canada

Vieillot et poussiéreux

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hôtel au charme relatif: confort très limite, installations vétustes, pas d'accès facile aux chambres avec les bagages, baignoire avec pommeau douche mais sans rideau de douche... Bref, je n'y retournerai pas et je ne le conseillerais pas aux voyageurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Confortable mais ancien

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel dont l'heure de gloire est loin derrière lui ... C'est sombre et exigüe. Loin des critères modernes de confort. Ceci dit cela reste un bel établissement avec une équipe agréable et serviable.