Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A dishonest place!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
On september 1st 2014 we stopped at LeCoq-Gadby for 1 night prior to continue our trip in Brittany. We asked for a quiet room, since we were on a jet lag. The only room available was on a busy street, not quiet at all. Although the hotel was like a ghost place, at 4PM, there were no other room available… We learned, later on, that the cleaning staff did not have the time to clean most of the hotel rooms…. 25 minutes after our arrival, we decided to move to another hotel. The personal of LeCoq-Gadby then decided to retain our full payment. We phoned twice at the hotel trying to get our money back, with no success. We finally had to call VISA to cancel and recover the full amount of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kearney from Uk

Quite hotels

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only used a room to sleep in very clean . Bit quite and expensive for drinks and not much communication from staff. So as long as you don't mind finding your own way around it is perfect 15 min walk to town if you find your way !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Nice staff, the facilities are great (try the pool with the waterfall - great massage!), although a bit odd layout with split receptions. Only downside was that on the classical side the rooms didn't have a shower, only the bath with a spray handle. Would definitely stay again though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from London, UK

Thoroughly pleasant stay

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Great looking hotel rooms & service.
Cons: Restaurant is expensive.
Lovely hotel with excellent service from all of the members of staff we met. The hotel is also very close to the town centre (1 mile) so a 15 minute walk. The only slight issue is that the restaurant is fine dining so it's very expensive. We did eat there and the food was very good but the prices are high for just a normal meal (ie. not a special occasion). The staff did offer to suggest external restaurants though so there was no pressure to eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from London

Definitely recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Expensive restaurant
Location: Bit of walk to town but lovely scenery on the way especially through the park
Very comfortable bed. Very clean and spacious. Bit of a walk to town but beautiful scenery on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2008
Room was a little too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Wonderful first night in Rennes

Posted Mar 25, 2006
We selected this hotel as the start of our vacation and it met our expectations. It was in a quiet neighborhood out of the main business district. We knew we would be tired from our travels (US - Paris - Rennes) and wanted to be pampered a bit. They met us at the door and ushered us to our room. After a rest, they provided us with a delightful dinner. It was everything we wanted.