Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hotel accueillant et excellente situation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Le petit déjeuner n'est pas au niveau du tarif de 15€ par adulte : de bonne qualité mais sans plus.
Location: Dans St Malo intra muros á proximité des commerces et restaurants (agréable le soir d'aller dîner á pieds).belles balades sur la côte
Chambre familiale au dernier étage tres spacieuse et bien équipée pour 4 personnes Personnel agréable et compétent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Takaakifrom フランス

快適

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
旧市街の中心部にあるホテルで、散策するのには、非常に便利でした。部屋も全般的に快適で、過ごしやすかったです。1つ珍しかったのは、シャワーのスペースに仕切りがないことで、うまく使わないと、洗面所全体が濡れてしまいます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucillefrom Le Havre

Sejour agreable

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour de 2nuits vraiment agreable. Une equipe aux petits soins et un cadre magnifique. Je recommande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aileenfrom Scotland

Lived up to expectations.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, excellent location in old town near ferry port. Surprisingly quiet given that it is in the centre of town. We did not try breakfast but they tried to charge us for it but there was no quibble when we pointed this out. We would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexis R.from Paris

Week-end malouin tout en confort

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres spacieuses, très propres et sobrement décorées. Parfait. Certains de mes amis ne se sont plaint que du wifi, dont la qualité du signal n'est pas optimale. Rien d'autre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Los Angeles

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Maison des Armateurs is one of my best hotel experiences ever in France, and this was my 16th trip to France. The location couldn't be better, the staff, if it's important to you, speaks English, and the room exceeded my expectations: rainfall shower head as well as wand, and a double sound door for keeping out extraneous noise during the night. This hotel had the best breakfast I've ever had at a French hotel: the scrambled eggs were delicious and it's the only hotel where I've ever found American-style bacon, not the "Canadian bacon" as we call it in the U.S. Needless to say, this hotel is my only choice for Saint-Malo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK.

Short break to celebrate a birthday

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Situated inside the ramparts/walls of St Malo & close to lots of restaurants and the shops.
Cons: Could supply more milk sachets & sugar. Breakfast could be cheaper.
Location: Great place to eat & take slow strolls around. Not a place to be rushed. Relax & enjoy the lovely shops, restaurants & bars.
Found the hotel with relative easy. Very clean & smart. Modern inside which may not suit everyone. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Not the cheapest nor the most expensive but still ok for the money. Would recommend to couples or small parties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steeryfrom somerset

fantastic

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a lovely hotel couldn't fault it in any way park in the car park opposite the gates and walk to hotel make sure you walk the battlements and enjoy the views highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend en famille

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hôtel. Très bien situé. Juste un souci sur la robinetterie de la douche en mauvais état et difficile a manier ( nous avions une personne âgée ). Nous ont conseillé de ne pas passer par hôtel.com mais directement par eux pour avoir des prix plus intéressants!!! Prix du petit déjeuner exhorbitant: 15€. Nous étions 4 personnes...