Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aboris from Devon, UK

Great Hotel.....Shame about the Welcome

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Excellent room, very clean and an incredibly comfortable bed. Location spot on for exploring the intra muros St Malo and car parking conveniently clos
Cons: The welcome from the receptionist
This is a very good hotel and most of the staff were excellent. However, the receptionist who greeted us on arrival had a rather unusual way of welcoming guests. She lectured us about how we had paid more for the room by using Expedia and how we should have booked direct with the hotel so that the hotel did not have to pay such big fees to Expedia. She claimed that the rate on their website was cheaper than Expedia. When I disputed this and informed her that when I checked their website their rate was still some way higher than Expedia she accused me of "not looking hard enough" !! She said that I should have contacted them direct and they would have negotiated a price to undercut Expedia. If the cost of the hotel had not already been charged to my credit card I would have left and found another hotel to stay in. This woman should be sacked by the hotel management as she does the hotel no favours with such a rude and hectoring welcome.....and if she is the management then I would advise Expedia to immediately cease doing business with her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from London

Perfectly central!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
In the middle of the old town close to everything. Clean. comfortable and staff very courteous. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seng from Woodside, CA

Ideally located!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Clean room, helpful staff, ideally located and well priced.
Cons: Larger room if there will be no increase in cost.
Location: 1 block from the Cathedral easy walking to everything within the walled city.
I like the clean and modern interior. The staffs were helpful and the location is ideal. I had a room facing the court yard and it was quiet. My room was clean, everything works as it should and had good nights of sleep. I can step out of the hotel and within 1 block walk to my car where I had to park outside the wall when I want to explore out side the walled city. I will stay in this hotel again if I come back to Saint Malo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from New Canaan, CT

St. Malo

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean, modern
Cons: nothing, great
Location: Inside the walled city. Tons of shops and restaurants. The beach outside the walls as an amazing ocean fed pool where the kids could jump off
Traveling with family to St Malo and was one of the highlights of our trip to France. The walled city was spectacular with an abundance of shops and restaurants to choose. The owners of the hotel gave us very good recommendations for dinner which we all enjoyed. The rooms were big in comparison to many European hotels, very clean and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from London, UK

Family stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, modern, roomy, beds comfy, amenities spot on
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything and 5 mins from ferry
Stayed here when it was Hotel Central and liked it then. Now even better - fully modernised and staff as helpful as ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank&Margaret from UK

Great hotel for a couple

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Clean efficient quiet
Location: Extremely central and close by the restaurants etc within the old city at St Malo
This hotel has very recently been overhauled and refurbished and newly painted and decorated. A quiet hotel in a quiet location although central. They provide an excelent breakfast. Easy and plenty overnight public parking 5 mins walk away. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L Latham

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is modern with a blend of American and French charm. Very well situated with a minute walk from the main entrance of the walled city. The staff were friendly and very helpful to all our questions. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celeste from New York

great for all!

Posted Aug 18, 2012
the hotel was well situated in the village. enjoyed stay enormously!