Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villeurbanne

Hôtel juste en face la mer, proche de la citadelle

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Tout, accueil, décoration, petit-déjeuner. Il mérite clairement leurs 4 étoiles.
Location: La mer, la citadelle, le mont Saint Michel en 1 heure (bus ou train et bus) Tous les sites d'intérêt sont facilement accessibles.
L'hôtel est très accessible depuis la gare, situé juste en face de l'océan et à deux pas de la citadelle. Les chambres sont très fonctionnelles et bien équipées. La décoration est très agréable. Nous avions une excellente vue sur la mer. Le personnel est très accueillant et parle très bien anglais. Ils nous ont donné d'excellents conseils pour les restaurants et pour les visites. Nous étions avec des amis américains qui ont été enchantés par ce séjour. J'y retournerai très certainement avec mon épouse pour un séjour plus long. Nous recommandons aussi le petit déjeuner copieux et très varié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bognor Regis

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Lots of fab restaurants, and opposite great beach
Clean and comfortable hotel, highly recommended. Good sized room. Pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage! Strand und Stadt gut zu erreichen.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Tolle Lage! Strand und Stadt gut zu erreichen. Parken kostenlos in der Umgebung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
very conveniently located on the front - about a 10 minute delightful walk (when it is not windy) to the old town (intra muros).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel for exploring old town St Malo

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Sea views and close to the old part of St Malo
Cons: nothing, this is a good all round hotel
Location: Fantastic for exploring the old walled part of St Malo. The only part worth visiting.
This is an excellent hotel with sea views about a 10 minute walk from the old part of St Malo. Easy to find with on street parking around the hotel which is free. Staff are polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location - modern hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
We were in St Malo for just a night but liked the town very much. The Mercure was very nice - exactly as billed. The bed was comfortable, bathroom well fitted. A bit on the small side but still plenty comfy. We would have been OK for 2 nights but probably would have started feeling claustrophobic after that! The staff was friendly and helpful - their French was better than our English and they had no problems flipping back and forth between languages to allow us a chance to practice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with nice view

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located along the seaside. We booked a room with seaview which provides a very impressive view on the seafront. It was closed to the major tourist area, just within 5 minute walk with a lot of restaurants. The hotel is very modern and room is pretty and clean. There is no parking in the hotel but can park on the street anywhere around the hotel. It did not create any problem to us. Receptionists speak very good English and is very helpful and informative. It is very good hotel for short stay at reasonable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels