Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent hotel for exploring old town St Malo

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Sea views and close to the old part of St Malo
Cons: nothing, this is a good all round hotel
Location: Fantastic for exploring the old walled part of St Malo. The only part worth visiting.
This is an excellent hotel with sea views about a 10 minute walk from the old part of St Malo. Easy to find with on street parking around the hotel which is free. Staff are polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location - modern hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
We were in St Malo for just a night but liked the town very much. The Mercure was very nice - exactly as billed. The bed was comfortable, bathroom well fitted. A bit on the small side but still plenty comfy. We would have been OK for 2 nights but probably would have started feeling claustrophobic after that! The staff was friendly and helpful - their French was better than our English and they had no problems flipping back and forth between languages to allow us a chance to practice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

hôtel accueillant, personnel charmant.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: respecter les voeux des clients
Location: le sillon
J'avais réservé 2 mois à l'avance, une chambre avec vue sur la mer, mais je n'ai eu qu'une chambre avec vue sur un mur, au lieu de rester 4 nuits comme prévu, je suis reparti au bout d'une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SINILfrom 한국

주차하기에 여유로운 호텔

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
중심가와 아주 가깝지는 않지만 산책으로 다녀올 수 있는 거리 주변에 까르푸도 있어 필요한 것을 구매하는 데 편했다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troyes

Superbe hôtel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: La chambre et la propreté de l'établissement
Location: hôtel face à la mer, à 200 m des remparts de St Malo
Tout, dans son intégralité est vraiment très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location is excellent--across the street from the beach. We had a room on the side of the hotel, but we could see the beach and ocean from our bay window. The room and bathroom were nice. The front-desk employees were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by François -Robinfrom st Michel chef chef

st Malo romantique

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Un très bon accueil service impeccable á tout heure , quant à la situation, pas loin des remparts ce qui permet de laisser la voiture au garage. Nous n'avions pas vue sur mer mais cela est égal car la chambre était très confortable, seul petit bémol, il manque un mini bar . Le petit déjeuner, exactement copieux et diversifié. Bref, pour un week-end romantique c'est génial et á refaire sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

I can recommend this hotel. Excellen,t

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Decor excellent.
I cannot commend the evening receptionists too highly. When I had a problem with my car They could not have done more to help. Many thanks.