Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to spend time, either walking along the beach or by the pool. Free wi- fi and two terminals in the lobby. Breakfast a bit expensive. Great little village within 10 mins walk - good value restaurants and boulangerie. The main town of Dinard 20 mins walk. I stayed with my two children 16 and 10 and they had a great time. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Amazing panoramic view from the hotel terrace.

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Suited us perfectly for overnight stay before homeward journey. Great end to our holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Surrey

nice spa if you are a pensioner - not for families

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: beautiful area and location
Cons: restaurant very limited in opening times and menu offer
Location: on a cliff edge overlooking the sea - can't beat the location
A beautiful place but not really suitable for families- more a spa than a hotel. We took our 10 month old for a 5 day stay. The hotel is full of French pensioners who have an aversion to any kind of noise - not great when you are looking after an active 10 month old and getting dirty looks at the slightest squeek. The main problem for families is that the hotel has a very limited restaurant service - you can only eat in the evening and in the restaurant ( no room service) the the earliest restaurant session is 7.30 which is too late for a baby. Menu was nice but limited. Cleaning of the room was also limited, they appeared to do the bare minimum. Service was Ok, although quite curt - not sure if that was a cultural difference though as the same seemed to apply in the restaurants in the town too. That said, it was a lovely area and a cheap hotel, with a swimming pool (the pool is a saltwater pool - again not great for a baby.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Leicestershire, England

Good location, great views

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Location
A great location with lovely views of the sea. The room was a little small..... particulary the space between the bed and the tv.... very easy to knock yourself on the bed when walking past. It was very useful having a small kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gemma

Excellent value for money hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel for a decent price, in comparison to another hotel I stayed in Dinan which was less star rating and more expensive. The only draw back is location if you don't have a car but not a problem for us. I would definitely recommend. Good Service and rooms even had a kitchenette which was a welcome surprise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location shame about the staff

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, set in very attractive gardens with fabulous views over the sea. However it's a twenty minute walk to the main town centre and beach.Unfortunately the staff were the most miserable bunch we have ever come across. They were unfriendly, unhelpful and seemed to be more intent on their tasks than their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Novotel Thalassa Dinard

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice and modern hotel , with beautiful and relaxing sea view. Rooms are confortable and nicely decorated - spa staff very friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone needed a relaxing spa break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Novotel Thalassa Dinard

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our exec room was a good size for 2 adults and a child. As on ground floor doors opened onto grounds. Lovely beach for families, a short walk down some steps. Pool is warm seawater, felt great after the swim. Great views. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent view and close to beach. Facilities first class but unfortunately practically none available for children. service in bars and restaurant extremely slow and not child friendly. MAP