Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy from Ukraine

Not far from Rennes Airport

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was quite typical of the chain. It could use a face lift. It is conveniently located just off the highway, but we had to drive through a very dark construction site to get to the hotel. We liked the convenience of the vending machine to receive our room card before the "official" check-in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller on a budget

Basic but perfect for overnight stop en route

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cheap and functionary
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Never use this hotel chain again

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is the worst experience I have ever had a hotel. I would never recommend Premiere Classe hotels to anyone. When I arrive with my party I could not get into the rooms I paid for in advance. I could see my booking on their card dispensing machine outside the hotel but it wouldn't give us the key card. The hotel was dirty, smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke and had some very drunk people hanging around outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ML from Oshkosh

Close to Rennes airport .......... and the freeway.

Posted Jun 10, 2009
I have stayed at this chain before, so I knew what to expect. The rooms are spartan and the toilet / shower room is like something transported out of a travel trailer. They are prefabricated. The rooms have exterior entrances and as is often the case with inexpensive hotels, there is no elevator. Slightly noisy, but the windows are double glazed thermo-pane glass. I chose this for its location near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Pour une nuit à Rennes, c'est un très bon rapport qualité prix. L'aménagement est basique mais suffisant et opérationnel, avec un lit confortable. Assez bien insonorisé (heureusement on est près de la rocade). Petit déjeuner complet et copieux. Personnel aimable, c'est toujours agréable. Et de plus, pas trop loin du centre (5mn).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from saintines

bon rapport qualite-prix

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
bon hotel pour y dormir quoiqu'un peu bruyant avec le peripherique et le train à côté si la fenêtre est ouverte. petit déjeuner copieux à noter le beurre et le lait au frais! hotesse sympathique
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chousé sur Loire

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
Les prestations de l'hôtel sont modestes et correspondaient à notre souhait
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

No reception after 9 PM

Posted Jul 7, 2007
We were not able to call ahead and get into our room since we arrived after the 9 p.m. reception hours. Their information says that a person can call ahead but definitely DO NOT count on that working. Long story short we ended up sleeping at the train station that night.