Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by GrannyJac from Nottingham

Good Hotel but no air-con.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning in each room would be good.
Location: A short walk to many restaurants and bars.
Free parking is a plus point for this Hotel. It is a 15 minute walk to the Intra Muros (Citadel) where there are plenty of restaurants to suite every taste and pocket. We were greeted very pleasantly at reception. Our room was on the 2nd floor and faced the busy main road. We stayed when the weather was very sunny and warm and we could have done with air conditioning when we went to bed as the room was very stuffy. When we opened the window we were kept awake with the very loud traffic noise. The bed was very comfortable ( lovely linen too) but we did not have a good night's sleep because of the noise. Shame really. The shower was great and all the bathroom fittings were very modern. I loved the funky clothes hangers suspended from the ceiling. We did not stay for breakfast as we thought that this was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smart & comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
smart & comfortable rooms, good location, nice but pricey breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken and Aline from montreal

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Location: Great location. Not noisy, 10 minute walk along the sea to the ramparts and the old city. Free parking too.
Tiny rooms for two suit cases but apart from that this hotel checks all the boxes for comfort and a bit of style too. Great bed! Very clean. Terrific shower too. Did not take the breakfast as it was over priced at 12 euros.
3 out of 5
by Roy from Kent, UK

Tiny room

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Redecorate hallways and make then lighter, more welcoming. Not much can do abt room size.
Location: Handy for ferry and the old town.
We booked this hotel as an overnight stay between driving up from the Dordogne and catching the following mornings ferry back to Portsmouth. It was ok for that but we would not want to stay any longer. The room was tiny. So small it did not have any wardrobe space. The only hanging arrangement was a sort of mobile hanging from the ceiling with four garishly coloured coat hangers which you had to keep pushing aside to move around. How you would survive more than a few days here is beyond us. There is literally no space for anything more than an overnight bag. The room and en suite where spotlessly clean as was the ground floor reception/bar/breakfast area but the the upstairs hallway (at least the third floor we saw) left much to be desired. It was very shabby and the carpet heavily stained. Not helped by the decor which was brown, carpet, walls and ceiling. With little or no natural light it gave it a cave like quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Rugby

overnight in St Malo

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: the breakfast. we also liked the fact we could sleep with window open to let in fresh air.
Location: Explore the walls of the old city. The road train ride (6 euros) was a good way to get an idea of the town.
We found the hotel to be excellent. A warm welcome. The hotel is situated close to the walled part of the town. It is a pleasant walk either following the port or walking along the sea front. Parking is public but conveniently in front of the hotel. The breakfast was superb.This means you have a wide range of places to have a meal. We enjoyed a galette at the Creperie du Mole, 3 rue de Dinan and can recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive from Watford

Very Friendly Service

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to and parking straightforward (in adjacent public free car park). Very friendly and helpful owner. Excellent location near to Old Town and Beach/Esplanade. Rooms were quiet, individual, modern & comfortable. Don't be put off by dockside location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KS from UK

Excellent service, friendly and welcoming.

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay. Would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Minnesota

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Location, Staff, Price, Cleanliness
We only stayed in Saint-Malo for one night, unfortunately, but I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, the people there were so nice to us, it's a block from the water (plus significantly cheaper than a hotel facing the water) and easily walkable to the old part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent find!

Posted Sep 3, 2011
Very clean and modern hotel close to centre of St Malo and ferry terminal with car parking. Service was exellent.