Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pepperlog2 from Portsmouth

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find off the nearby motorway and perfectly OK for a night or two. Tram into city centre costs 1.80eur one way and takes 15 minutes get off at Fez de Homme. No wi fi in rooms and a 2 euro charge for the car park. Hotel is a little odd but clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from US

Fantastic location...wi-fi was woeful!

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location if you want a budget hotel room out of the centre with free parking, right next to a tram stop. There's also a huge Walmart type supermarket just one tram stop away if you need to stock up. Unfortunately the lobby and corridors have a really unpleasant smell...and my room was a bit musty although fine when aired. The wi-fi however was a complete joke and I was unable to complete any work because of it. For this reason I would not stay again. Strasbourg btw is lovely and should not be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Studio Apartments.. Steps away from TramWay

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing, Clean and Quiet Apartments.Well connected to anywhere in the city due to tram station just outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay near Strasbourg

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
positives - very accessible via tram to the city center. The rooms were nice and clean - actually better than the Adagio we stayed in Paris a few weeks ago. Negatives - very strange, confusing parking system. We had to park the car on the curb, run along the front and get the code. Very inconvenient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Manage Expectations

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Once you know what to expect, this "hotel" (it is really a residential apartment complex with some "day-rental" rooms) is really a good deal. Nice room with kitchenette, great location on main tram line into Strasbourg, great value. But no front desk staffing except during limited daytime hours, no maid service on weekend, no hotel-ish amenities. And make sure to arrive while the desk is open; we didn't (admittedly my fault for not taking seriously the "open" hours listed on the confirmation), and had to solve the puzzle of how to contact someone and get inside past the locked front door and deserted, lights-off foyer. We were saved by the manager of the pizza place down Rue Industrial (please patronize him!), who called the "emergency number" for us (no pay phones in area). Once contacted, Citea staff was very helpful, and everything worked out fine. This sort of facility would be great for week-long stays; efficient and affordable, with easy transportation options (tram to city, free parking for car used in day trips to area). Just would have been nice to have better disclosure of the nature of the facility beforehand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

LOCKED OUT OF HOTEL - COULD NOT CHECK IN AT 10PM

Posted May 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel Citea Strasbourg Illkirch was difficult to find because it is at a corner of a light rail station where there is no parking out front, not a visible sign, and when I arrived at slightly after 10pm, the front door was locked. The hotel looked like a residential apartment building with a intercom at the locked front door. When dialed the number per the instruction, the call got disconnected. There was neither communication nor instruction from the hotel or hotels.com how I could get through the front door. The front desk behind the window appeared to be closed and nobody was there. I eventually had to yell at a hotel resident who was at the balcony to come downstairs and open the front door to let me in. The hotel guest opened a lockbox next to the front desk with his key and found me an envelop with my name on it to my room. This is an experience not to be forgotten and I will never recommend this hotel to any other visitors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Citea Stragbourg

Posted May 20, 2009
Great little hotel, not too expensive. Kitchenettes in each room. Reception isn't open very many hours - only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

comfortable hotel, good value for money

Posted May 6, 2009
Conveniently located hotel, although not in the centre of the city, right next to tram stop Colonne (line A), with tram service from 04.15 till 00.15 hours (approximately). Nice, comfortable and clean rooms with a seperate kitchenette (including microwave). Friendly and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague, The Netherlands

(no title)

Posted Feb 2, 2009
Good value for money (at least for Strasbourg), rather far away from the town centre (although next to a tram stop). Staff unfortunately neither friendly nor helpful.