Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Lizziefrom Australia

Hotel need maintenance

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Dirty carpet & old bathroom/bath tub & faulty air-con
Location: Good location, close to SM city
Hotel need manitenance, carpet is old and stained. Bathroom is also old, sink & bath tub is old, water is not hot and tap is faulty. Air-con stop working in the middle of the night and the second night it happened again several times - rang maintenance & was told to wait for their service person in the morning. The air-con stopped due to got frozen/dirty, etc.. No compaints when it comes to staff, they are friendly and helpful all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: None at all
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ok
Disappointing! More disappointing and disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
quite comfortable... but internet connection (globe tattoo signal is very poor), toilet flush is destroyed... generally... my stay is quite fair....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Not bad for the area, price, and hotel accomodations. Staff were excellent and attentive! Had to upgrade to another room because the Traveler Room is located in the basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Venus K.

Very courteous staff

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff are very courteous and responds to our needs promptly. However, the hotel is old and not very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed coz the room we were placed in had air con problems, very small, the linens were almost ready to be thrown because it y looked like it's a hundred years old. They shd already change them. The bath rug was just old and shedding off. Is this the kind of hotel you offer? It's only good outside but ..... I even took pictures to prove my caseThaThe'll air con was filthy, dirty and as if the filter was rarely cleaned. I even pointed it out to the maintenance guy who took out the filter to clean. The hotel was grand outside and maybe, expensive rooms are also grand but the room they put us in (Traveller's Room?) was pathetic. It was a blessing I only stayed there for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessefrom United States

Not Reaching a Deal.

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: The View and Clean Comfortable room.
Cons: Staff not able to Negotiate a deal for me to Stay longer. I'm referring about Management decision.
Location: The location I believe is in the downtown area of Iloilo. Im not familiar with map or area of Iloilo.
Overall it was a nice and clean comfortable hotel. The key word is...Was.... I don't want to sound like a person that is bitter with my stay there. Just that I requested to Extend my stay and see if the hotel could give me or negotiate a promo rate if I stay for another 8 or 9 days. After waiting for hours I did not get an answer and ended leaving and staying at another hotel nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

場所はいい

Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
お部屋は広くてよかった。ただ、洗面台とシャワーからの水漏れでビタビタに。 立地もよくどこにでも行きやすいし、周りにカフェなどもありよかった。 ホテル敷地内のBARによくいっていたので泊まってみたくて泊まったけど水漏れが残念です。 なかにある美容室でのフェイシャルエステとトリートメントもよかった。 敷地内にあるマッサージも安いパックがありよくいってました。 日本食レストランも有名です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harryfrom Chicago,usa

A great experience

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: Exceptional buffet breakfast
Cons: The doors need updating
Location: Good but del rio location along the river was better
It's a magnificent old hotel with all the grandeur and charm I little more upkeep would fentanyl make it perfect