Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good little trekking lodge

Posted May 7, 2014
Fairly basic but all you needed for a peaceful stay in the Atlas Mountains. We didn't do any serious trekking ourselves but the guesthouse is all set up for trekkers. Comfy bed, hot shower, gorgeous sunny terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shwet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 3 ladies from Norway

Close to the ordinary life in this berber village!

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a simpel, but nice guesthouse. Nice and helpful people, a great wiew from the terrace and good food. As we stayed and had dinner there tree nights, we would have liked to have another soup than harira soup, the tird day. But that does not matter and hopefully we can come back one time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A decent, traditional guesthouse to stay in

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a decent place to stay. It's about a 10 minute walk outside of Imlil and has a superb terrace overlooking the Imlil valleys. It's fairly basic, and you're right in the middle of the local housing. One of the problems / quirks of staying here is that if you're in a room on the middle floor you have people moving around in the pathways outside in the night, which can be a little annoying if trying to sleep. If you're on the top floor, you are next to the terrace so you might not have the tranquility you'd hope (the terrace is not huge or rowdy or anything, but it is where people eat early in the morning and in the evenings). The views are great though, and it's a nice place to stop either before or after a bit of walking for a night or two or as a place to experience a local view of life for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin

Great mountain auberge.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Flawless, a clean and well-run establishment managed by sincere and helpful people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value 2 night stay

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Location, service, price
Location: Stunning mountain views. Really enjoyed that there was no road access so it felt off the beaten track.
Basic but comfortable rooms and wonderful location. Really enjoyed the beautiful views from the terasse. We ate in the guest house both nights of our stay and really enjoyed the food. Mohammed arranged a guide for us for a 1 day trek and we had a wonderful time. Excellent value accomodation with friendly service in a stunning location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Reading

A brilliant place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2012
An excellent place to stay to trek the Atlas Mountains. Good accommodation with lovely terraces to relax on while the sun is out and to view the beautiful area. Very cold at night when we were there so we had a small log fire in our room which made it very cosy. Really enjoyed the variety of dishes cooked for us by Hamid, he's an excellent chef and he looked after us well. Guides are available for treks and transport from/to Marrakech. Would definitely recommend Dar Adrar and hope to return ourselves sometime in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great views to the mountains; but freezing cold

Posted Nov 22, 2011
This good value riad has lovely views over the valleys and mountains in the High Atlas. The food was really nice and staff generally helpful. Only problem was that in November the whole area gets cold (snow is normal) - the riad was not properly heated, and we were uncomfortably cold at night and during the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hiking base

Posted Oct 2, 2011
We stayed at Dar Adrar pre- and post- hiking trip and it provided everything and more than we expected given its very reasonable price. The best breakfasts we had in Morocco on a lovely terrace with great views. Ate diner at Dar Adrar twice and the food was superb yet very cheap. We had arranged a 3-day hiking trip with Aztat Treks (owned by the same person as Dar Adrar) and they were very accommodating i.e. we were allowed to leave the majority of our baggage at the guesthouse for the duration of our trek. We would also highly recommend Aztat Treks: great guide, great chef/muleteer, wonderful experience. We only have two very minor suggestions. Both our rooms were slightly overlooked by the "track" and other houses yet we lacked curtains. Also, our shower-head in one room was cracked so we ended up flooding the bathroom a bit. Neither of these things would discourage us from making a return trip to Dar Adrar if we decide to do anymore hiking in the High Atlas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Dar Adrar - recomend for Toubkal trekers

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B, with very welcoming host. We got nice en-suite room, with delicious breakfast. It has very good location for all those who want to trek Toubkal, it is very close to the route.