Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Périgueux

riad sympa

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: l'accueil, le calme
Cons: La langue française
Location: Nombreuses excursions à faire en montagne accompagnées d'un guide, voire de mules (transport d'équipements, ou pour monter dessus).
Personnel à l'écoute et accueillant. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Lit spacieux, clim. Route goudronnée pour accéder au riad. Bon souvenir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerianifrom MD

Still kind of roughing it

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Imlil for just one night so we could do a little hiking and see the mountains. It was very pretty and we did get a private en suite room, but the room didn't feel clean (threads in the sheets and hair stuck to one of the soaps). The Berber food didn't agree with us as well as the food in Marrakech, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön ruhig, um dem überlaufenen Ort zu entkommen

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Alles freundlich, nett, gutes Essen. Sehr guter AUsgangspunkt für Wanderungen auf den Toubkal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

knus onderkomen in de bergen

Posted May 11, 2014
prachtig uitzicht vanaf fraai terras, heerlijke keuken, goede hulp bij organiseren wandeltocht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlottefrom London

Great location.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjopyed our stay. Great location in the mountains. I liked being able to walk into Imlil village for shopping and restaurants. We did a short hike but its a great base for all types of trecking. The terrace was nice to sit and enjoy the tranquility. We upgraded on arrival as the room booked was very small. The bigger room had 3 beds and lots more floor space. The rooms were very rustic and colourful - I was happy with this local feel. We ate breakfast and dinner here - both were ok, not amazing but quite typical for what you get most places. It was nice to sit with other guests and chat about our day together. Take your own wine / beer if you want a drink with dinner. The owners were great hosts, made us feel very welcome and looked after. Recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NickJacqZebfrom UK

Comfortable stay in delightful surroundings

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Room was excellent, breakfast substantial, location brilliant. Superb value for money.
Cons: It is perfect as it is.
Location: Walking/Trekking and enjoying the views
After 2 days in busy Marrakech it was a real delight to stay in this Riad in Imlil. Very welcoming and extraordinary value for money - delightful and comfortable room, beautifully decorated in local style toilet/shower more than adequate with plenty of hot water - excellent views. Breakfast superb - particularly the pancakes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Basfrom Amersfoort

Knus berberhuisje in de bergen

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima verblijf, hartelijk ontvangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Married couplefrom Christchurch, Dorset, UK

Fabulous location just out of Imlil

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Housinne and his family are so helpful and the food was great
Location: A short walk out of the main town
Imli is a wonderful place to view/experience the Alto-Atlas. Avoid if you want crowds, hastle and commercialism, go to Setti Fatma instead. Housinne and his extended family will look after you, provide wonderful food, keep you warm (we had a woodburner in our room) and can probably organise any form of Berber mountain experience you could wish for. Advice on gentle walks through to extended mountain assaults. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristensen

Lovely mountain riad

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and welcoming hosts; clean rooms with great location just west of Imlil village with lovely roof-terrace. Heater in room a little too weak for January though, but plenty of blankets. Very recommendable.