Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Would highly recommend to anyone. Beautiful lodgings, excellent friendly staff, delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff and owner. They were so helpful and nice. The location was perfect for exploring Chianti. The owner hosted a dinner one night in the courtyard overlooking the estate. We couldn't have asked for anything better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelly from hertfordshire

Lovely pool with a view

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa was clean, bright and spacious & the pool area was spotless- we had it all to ourselves for most of our break. We were lucky enough to have an apartment that opened onto the path down to the pool. The staff were very helpful. There is a bus that runs from just across the road from the Villa into Florence which is very handy if you want to leave the car for the day. The only downside we could find is there isn't much in the town & as normal in the med the restaurants opened quite late which is fine when there is just two of you but when you go with young children they expect to eat at tea time like they do at home which can be tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Best time, very relaxing to get away from the busy intercity. simple bus ride into Florence
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bed!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Bed
Received upgrade to cottage which was great. Experienced went bad with a horrible bed! Will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location.. Beautiful place.. Staff were wonderful.. Would highly recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janel from Victor NY

Great find!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family spent 4 nights there and loved it. There was a simple breakfast offered and it was perfect to start the day. The staff was super helpful and gave us all the info we needed to find places to eat and things to see. It was a short drive into town and to the highway and it really felt like you were away from it all. We stayed there in the winter but would definitely go again in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Denver

Relaxing Villa Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved out stay at Relais Villa L'olmo outside of Florence. The views from our room were spectacular. We enjoyed the wonderful service from Leonora and the rest of the staff. We loved the Italian-style breakfast each morning, and found that the location offered the best of both worlds: close to Florence, and also close to the surrounding cities of Chianti, Siena and San Gimignano. We would have preferred more sound-proofing insulation in the unit, since we could always hear water running in close-by units. Overall, we would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mihail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com