Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hospitality.
Location: A museum next to the church of Imprugneta . Florence, Siena, Pisa and many other town/cities only minutes away. Florence American Cemetery Memorial.
Words can not express how pleasant, friendly and great the staff was to us during our 2 day stay. The family that owns and runs this hotel genuinely cares for their guest, from check-in to dinner service. The food there is amazing!!!! We would go back just for the food alone. It is a modest hotel right next to a church and has that Tuscan charm that most look for when traveling there. We aren't picky travelers to beging with, all we ask for is cleanliness, friendly staff and good food, we got it all at the Bellavista.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for review!!! I read it so many times also because I liked a lot the way you wrote it, mostly when you wrote ".... we aren't picky travelers..... all we ask for is cleanliness, friendly staff and good food, we got it all at the Bellavista". Cleanliness, being friendly and good food are the 3 things we care the most in our hotel, so reading that you liked them all make us so proud!!! Until next visit, take care Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by titusman from AZ

Quiet town outside Florence

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We happened on this quiet town south of Florence. Great hotel but it is near the main square so some noise. Easy to reach by car and near an American Battlefield Memorial which was a great stop to experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014
Dear Jackie, thank you so much for your nice review about us. Hope to have you here back in the next future, all the best Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Adelaide South.Australia

nice location approx 12ks from Florence

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: short bus ride into Florence saves the parking in the city hassle
Staff really friendly, very helpful and considerate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014
Dear John, thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you here. Take care Matteo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Northampton/ Donegal

Very nice and friendly hotel,

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness.
Location: 15 min bus ride to Florence.
Family run hotel and all I can say they could not do enough for you form the brother and sister and there farther absolutly excelent..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014
Dear Richard, thank you for your review about us. It was a pleasure giving you all the tips you needed for your day trips. Hope to have you here back one day All the best Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great stay at the Bellavista Impruneta. We booked it on the strength of the online reviews of the restaurant, which did not disappoint. The boar stew was fabulous, as were several other dishes. As well, all members of the family running the hotel were courteous, helpful, and friendly. Matteo in particular was helpful by email prior to our visit, and it was a shame that he was out of town during out visit as we had wanted to thank him in person. Due to its location on the town piazza, the hotel can be noisy at night, but it was manageable. A real taste of small town Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Virginia

Gluten free friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2010
We booked a night at this hotel to attend a wine festival in nearby Greve. Our host, when hearing that I have Celiac disease and required a gluten-free meal told us that both he and the chef had been trained and certified in preparing a safe meal. He brought out a bag of gluten-free pasta and assured me that it would be prepared separately and be part of a meal safe for me. Our dinner that evening was perfect. While my husband enjoyed a delicious ravioli dish prepared with home-made pasta I was able to enjoy gluten-free pasta with a delicious regional pork sauce, a warm gluten-free roll and a large serving of fresh green beans cooked to perfection. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and care from our host. He escorted us to an enclosed parking space when we arrived in the midst of a local market which was in the public parking lot, he arranged the gluten-free meal I have described and he and his friendly wife shared in a discussion of the area during the second World War, loaning my husband a book describing some of the damage the town and the hotel sustained during that period. This is a small, European hotel----no glitz. Just an adequate room with a sparkling clean bathroom, a comfortable lounge with antiques, a pleasant breakfast room and a roof top restaurant with a choice of dining outside or indoors. All this combined with a friendly, experienced host in a hotel run by the same family for four generations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Landover, MD

I can't imagine staying anywhere else

Posted May 18, 2005
The Bellavista is just as beautiful as it looks in the photos... My girlfriend and I had a magical experience. Not only was our room magnificent, but so was our view and the rest of Impruneta. Positioned adjacent to the town center, we were right near the action and commotion of this wonderous Tuscan town. On Saturdays there is a jumping market with fruits, vegetables, clothing and other odds and ends. We were also fortunate enough to experience their spring festival. There is also a great cafe, pastry shop and fruits and veggies store within a hundred yard radius of the Bellavista. Although I was not able to sample a great deal of the food at their restaurant (I'm vegan, which is extremely difficult in Impruneta and Florence), but the food I had was excellent, and the dishes others ordered looked tantalizing. Also, even though we came in late one night, after the restaurant closed, they were kind enough to fix me a plate of food. They are absolutely marvelous. Although Impruneta is about 20-30 minutes outside of Florence, there are buses that run regularly between the two from about 6am to 8:30pm for 2 euros (round trip). It was difficult to experience the nightlife with buses stopping so early, but I honestly can't imagine staying anywhere else if my girlfriend and I go back. The family-run Bellavista is fantastic.