Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill and Susan from Minneapolis

Gem on a Hill

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked it so much we extended out stay. Finding it will require a good GPS and still will need some tweaking. Be sure to go to the top of the main street and look for the sharp right turn and drive past "you are at your location". You will see the hotel as you wind around the narrow street. Watch out for on coming cars. Honk on the blind corners. You will not regret your decision. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is truly excellent. You can't go wrong!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great ,we had problem finding the hotel ,cold water in the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't trust your GPS

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
You must enter off the main road. ...otherwise you get loat in the natrow steep streets. The hotel is located a short drive from Florence with an awesome view. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant good too! We couldn't connect to wifi in our room and I'd say the cleaners need a good talking to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonia from London

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Very helpful staff who went above and beyond to help us with a problem we had with our rental car. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay for out of city experience

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: View outside the window
Cons: Shuttle service is a must if people without a car has to reach here
Location: The area is on the country side so it's just trekking the country side and enjoying the good air
The hotel is really good with a breath taking view. The staff are very polite and extremely helpful. You would need a taxi or car to reach the place not so easy by foot or bus. I would recommend this if you want to stay in the Tuscan country side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norbert from California

Great Views - Only with car

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, great parking lot, close by restaurant (only until 9 or 10 PM), really nice views over Tuscany hills, great bus connection from near village to Florence - cheap and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrienne from Germany

Ok for one night

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for two nights and upon entering our room found a lot of bugs on the ceiling and walls. Also, the floor was quite dirty with hair and dust. When we asked to switch rooms the front desk claimed that they were full and had no other vacancies. We did not believe this as there were only 2 other families there while we were there, and we never saw anyone else. The a/c was something to be desired; unless you were standing directly in front of the a/c unit it was hot and humid in the room. We tried the restaurant the second evening we were there, the food was ok, it was just very oily. The road up to the hotel is very steep and bumpy, I would not suggest anyone walk up this road; a car is necessary when staying here. All in all, it is ok for a one night stay, no longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Vespertino

5 out of 5!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would definately book at this hotel again. Clean, nice, and very accomodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mke from USA

Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place in the quiet Tuscan country side with beautiful views. Not close to town, but the low price offsets the 35 Euro taxi ride.