Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It was secluded and quiet.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was small, clean and low budget.
Location: Not much to do nearby, except train station is a short drive in Incisa.
One night hot water was not working and we had to wait until morning for staff to arrive. They were apologetic but we were inconvenienced by the fact there is no one on sight for emergencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Amazing quiet retreat

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel and staff! Very clean. The food is excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's in a quiet town outside of Florence. Perfect for a day trip into the city while still enjoying the peace and quiet of the countryside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Good place remote from the larger cities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
For people who prefer staying outside of larger cities, this is an interesting option. The hotel is well maintained and staff is friendly. The breakfast is included and the variety is ok. Everything is fresh and you can have nice capuccinos. It is located in an area where you will mix with locals. A train station is very close. It takes you to Florence within 40 minutes. You can easily decide to visit the Chianti region which is quite close too. All in all, it is a nice hotel with all the facilities you need. I would not have stayed a week there because the area is quiet but 3 days were just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eirikfrom Norway

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Florence was our main goal in this area and this hotel was located perfectly. The train station is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The train leaves at least every hour from Incisa to Florence, takes about 40 minutes, and take you back from Florence about every hour. In other words; it is easy to do a day trip to Florence. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ninofrom Baltimore

Nice home base to Florence , Siena and Tuscany

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family owned outside Florence and tucked away in the little town of Burchio. We stayed two nights 2 rooms two couples drove from Pisa then ventured to Florence and Siena. Had a super afternoon large meal at a restaurant on the hillside with a breathtaking view. The hotel is nice rooms a little small by American standards but very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and free breakfast was more than enough. We all agreed we would return but for 4-5 days the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sarahfrom naples, italy

Nice family owned hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the location was fairly easy to get to from the highway. The dinner was great, good wine and the staff was friendly. The handle on our bathroom door was broken and we couldn't get in. Luckily someone was on hand to fix it quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Lizfrom Croxley Green, Herts

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Tenuta Il Burchio for two nights in September as part of a driving tour of Tuscany. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean and breakfast was a delight with a good selection of food and drinks to choose from. The highlight of our stay was an evening meal in their restaurant. Although the choice was small, we had a fantastic Florentine Steak and were able to select a good local wine to wash it down. There is a railway station a short drive away with free parking and from where we traveled into Florence. A much better option than driving into the City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leighfrom bartlett, il

Nice Tuscany hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable very friendly
Location: Close to Florence and Pisa where we were planning excursions.
Wonderful family owned and operated hotel. They made us feel very welcome. Beautiful countryside hotel very clean. They also have a restaurant that has delicious food. We would definitely stay there again.