Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It was secluded and quiet.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was small, clean and low budget.
Location: Not much to do nearby, except train station is a short drive in Incisa.
One night hot water was not working and we had to wait until morning for staff to arrive. They were apologetic but we were inconvenienced by the fact there is no one on sight for emergencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EN

Albergo caratteristico nel cuore del Valdarno

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Struttura accogliente e confortevole. Mi ci sono trovato molto bene sia per la qualità del servizio che per la discreta cortesia del personale. Le mie aspettative non sono state deluse. Vi ritornerò certamente!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 김의성from 대한민국

편안한 위치

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
더몰에서 너무 가까운 곳에 위치해서 좋습니다. 식당의 음식도 기대보다 맛있었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Amazing quiet retreat

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel and staff! Very clean. The food is excellent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's in a quiet town outside of Florence. Perfect for a day trip into the city while still enjoying the peace and quiet of the countryside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Good place remote from the larger cities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
For people who prefer staying outside of larger cities, this is an interesting option. The hotel is well maintained and staff is friendly. The breakfast is included and the variety is ok. Everything is fresh and you can have nice capuccinos. It is located in an area where you will mix with locals. A train station is very close. It takes you to Florence within 40 minutes. You can easily decide to visit the Chianti region which is quite close too. All in all, it is a nice hotel with all the facilities you need. I would not have stayed a week there because the area is quiet but 3 days were just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 조재훈from 한국

멋진 호텔

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
주변 배경도 좋고 호텔이 너무 아름답습니다. 찾아가기는 조금 어렵습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BasInafrom Katwijk

Teleurstelling

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Via andere beoordelingen lezen we uitmuntend en zagen we fraaie kamers op de foto. Helaas, kamer 5 was niet te zien en wij snappen ook wel waarom. Zeer klein en krap, bijna claustrofobisch, slecht onderhouden en 1 dag geen warm water. Badkamer was 2 m2. Wij hebben het gevoel dat we hier echt teveel voor betaald hebben. Accepteer dus geen kamer 5 en voor ons een dikke onvoldoende!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eirikfrom Norway

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Florence was our main goal in this area and this hotel was located perfectly. The train station is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The train leaves at least every hour from Incisa to Florence, takes about 40 minutes, and take you back from Florence about every hour. In other words; it is easy to do a day trip to Florence. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful.