Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eirik from Norway

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A very nice place to stay. Florence was our main goal in this area and this hotel was located perfectly. The train station is about a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The train leaves at least every hour from Incisa to Florence, takes about 40 minutes, and take you back from Florence about every hour. In other words; it is easy to do a day trip to Florence. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nino from Baltimore

Nice home base to Florence , Siena and Tuscany

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family owned outside Florence and tucked away in the little town of Burchio. We stayed two nights 2 rooms two couples drove from Pisa then ventured to Florence and Siena. Had a super afternoon large meal at a restaurant on the hillside with a breathtaking view. The hotel is nice rooms a little small by American standards but very clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and free breakfast was more than enough. We all agreed we would return but for 4-5 days the next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah from naples, italy

Nice family owned hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the location was fairly easy to get to from the highway. The dinner was great, good wine and the staff was friendly. The handle on our bathroom door was broken and we couldn't get in. Luckily someone was on hand to fix it quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Liz from Croxley Green, Herts

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Tenuta Il Burchio for two nights in September as part of a driving tour of Tuscany. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean and breakfast was a delight with a good selection of food and drinks to choose from. The highlight of our stay was an evening meal in their restaurant. Although the choice was small, we had a fantastic Florentine Steak and were able to select a good local wine to wash it down. There is a railway station a short drive away with free parking and from where we traveled into Florence. A much better option than driving into the City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leigh from bartlett, il

Nice Tuscany hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable very friendly
Location: Close to Florence and Pisa where we were planning excursions.
Wonderful family owned and operated hotel. They made us feel very welcome. Beautiful countryside hotel very clean. They also have a restaurant that has delicious food. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Accurate 3 star experience

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, breakfast good and plentiful. Rooms ok, no lift. easy walking distance to decent restaurants. If you are passing through for a night, a very decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heater system problem

Posted Feb 2, 2012
The heater should have all night but it stopped during midnight which cause us all feel cold and difficult to sleep in the cold room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Our Holiday's Tuscan Villa

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were driving through Italy and wanted to stay somewhere that was easy to get to by car, and which was central to Florence, Pisa and the wineries in Chianti. Hotel Tenuta Il Burchio was the perfect place. The staff were friendly, the room was very spacious and had a new bathroom. The restaurant downstairs is lovely and has wonderful food, although is a little bit pricey if you're travelling on a family budget. The breakfast was large and varied and was plenty for the people staying there. We drove down to the train station in Incisa, and from there it took us 40 minutes to get into the central train station in Florence. Pisa is an hour and a half away, and we drove through Chianti and stopped at a couple of wineries on our way home. The pool behind the breakfast room was a great way to relax in the afternoon after a full day of sightseeing. Could not recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MK. England

Hotel half an hour south of Florence

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
This 3 star hotel was ideal for a five day break staying in the florentine region of tuscany. It is located 5 mins off the main autostrada but is a little tricky to find. The sat nav was invaluable in helping us find the hotel which is tucked away at the back of a small housing estate, running into the countryside. A very quiet area and no traffic so perfect for peace and quiet. The hotel is basically kitted out with traditional furniture. It has a great restaurant serving traditional tuscan food-delicious and genenerous portions. Sadly it is not open on sundays! The pool is perfect with plenty of seating around it and this backs onto the area where breakfast is taken and this too has outside eating arrangements. Great when the sun is shining. Only thing missing was a bar but you are able to purchase drinks and wines of course from the dining room. The owners offer a great service and are all very friendly. .