Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: good staff
very easy to access and good location, great pool and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very clean, staff were very nice.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Sheets were a little scratchy
Location: Uncle Jacks Bar and Grill within walking distance, and it is very good.
For a small town hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Very clean, decent breakfast, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, quiet, large rooms, location.
Cons: Maybe vacuum a little more diligently and there were smokers outside every. single. exit. That was frustrating while trying to bring my children in.
Location: Movie theater across the street, Uncle Jack's restaurant a few block away is excellent (although it is age restricted).
A nice older motel. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was fairly clean but there was a large ball of blond hair on the carpet (my entire family is dark haired... so kind of gross.) The breakfast was pretty well stocked and the hotel was very quiet. I greatly appreciated the 2 pm check-in time since my experience has usually been that the check in time is much later in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice And confortable

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel Staff Very nice, knowledgeable and helpfull, I will recommend to my friends. Nice and delicious breakfast. Very nice indoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, it was clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Small spot in the pool where tiles are missing & need replaced. The people rooming next to us had a baby that cried a lot & could here them talking.
Location: Great location. Movie theater on next block. Chinese buffet restaurant on the same block as hotel.
Staff greeted us and showed us where everything was. He answered all our questions and was very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by Native Kansan from Lawrence, KS

Potentially nice place, could use some work.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: External appearance, internal layout. Pleasant front-desk receptionist (NOT the surly manager).
Cons: The malfunctioning air-conditioning. The disgusting breakfast. The manager's unpleasant disposition. The price.
Location: Convenient location in the town center. Good restaurants nearby. William Inge home not far away.
Spent one night there. Hotel appeared more attractive than others in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaim from New York

great recliner in the room. Old, but super comfy!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: very friendly helpful staff, nice business center with 3 computers and a printer.
Cons: was all good!
Indoor heated pool and 2 hot tubes, used twice in my stay and had the whole complex to myself both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was close to all places we went

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: continental breakfast
Continental breakfast could have better items. But overall had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from cherryvale, ks

nice get away stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I thought the stay was great! The room was clean the bathroom was spotless and we loved the indoor pool. The only down fall is maybe it could stay open all night since we as the customers pay 90 bucks a night to stay there. I'm a night owl and it would be nice to have a pool that could stay open all night. Other then that the appletree was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Indy

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast in the morning. They don't just serve a continental breakfast, you get biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, hash browns, toast, etc.
Location: Right in the middle of town, close to everything good!
We've stayed here before, but this is the first time we selected a premium room. And, we were not disappointed! The best was very comfortable, the whole room was clean and spacious, the bath was large and excellent, and when you shut everything off and close the curtain, it was nice and dark, and very quiet! One of the best rooms I've ever stayed in anywhere!