Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for what you pay!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: They had a fridge & microwave in the room also cable. They had other hotels in the area but they would have cost me more out of pocket to stay there.
Cons: better breakfast & raising the shower head up a few feet.
Location: WalMart right across the street & there were some bars down the road if you wanted to get a drink & a bite to eat.
They could have offered a little bit more for the free breakfast, the shower head was a little low for someone of 5 feet 8 inches, & everyday of your stay you had to get a new room key after 11am but I wasn't living there I was only staying for a couple of day so I'd book a room there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Umoja from Memphis

Hotel was adequate

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was satisfactory for what I needed. I was just dropping my son to college so needed somewhere to stay overnight. It was convenient to Walmart and other shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CW from Atlanta

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was robbed during my stay. They did it was the 4th time. My room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The hotel was filthy including hallways and stairwells. No elevator. Stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Reasonable hotel -- nothing fancy

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for more than a week for a local hunting dog competition. The hotel allows dogs, which was important. Some grass nearby to air your canine companion. Room was okay and clean but quite basic (no closet) and a bit on the run-down side. Breakfast included waffles but otherwise was very limited. I couldn't identify any pattern that defined when and why they replaced (or did not) soap and shampoo. Wi-fi didn't work for four days, even though they claimed they reset the router repeatedly. Then, miraculously, it worked like a charm. All in all, it was okay but if I had to stay in town again I would also check out other options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Independence KS

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not pleasant, the room had a weird smell, the bed linens were probably the only thing that was cleaned. I am in Independence KS every two weekends and will never stay at this place again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Howard from Maryland

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Upon my arrival I found the exterior of the hotel to be in poor condition. The hotel had no elevator which was not a problem in itself however the stairway was not clean. The door to the room assigned to me had been propped open and the bed looked like it had been slept in. Finally there were a number of "interesting" individuals just hanging around outside the hotel. It made the environment feel unsafe. All in all this was not a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Raleigh

Update the rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If this hotel would change the comforters and buy new sheets then it would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Kansas City

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Overall good experience for a weary traveler. Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by Peter from State, USA

OK. Soooo just OK.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Pool was ok- we had fun there.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more attentive. The snack and soda machines need to be stocked and in order.
Pool, average. Room, average. Hotel staff, below average. Parking, good. The had refrigerators in the room, though ours made a lot of noise. And it was 85 degrees outside and after six hours the room was finally comfortable with the included air conditioning unit. Included breakfast was disappointing. But it was bearable. Given the options, I'm not sure I could have done better.