Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALIFORNIA

NICE HOTEL BY MARINA

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: THE MARINA VIEW.
Cons: CURTAINS WERE SEE THROUGH.
Location: THE BEACH,BARS,FOOD.
NICE PLACE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. STAFF MEMBER CHARLES WENT ABOVE N BEYOND.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, fl

OK but was expecting more

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The front desk staff was rude. They treat u like ur a bother to them and not informing ur customers of a charge for incidentals that takes 3 days to refund is rediculous. The hotel was cute n the room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately the staff ruined my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Only good thing is location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
No room service if not out by 9am. Frayed carpets with carpet cleats dangerously exposed. Air conditioning makes a racket and is ancient. Beds and furniture are ancient. Excessively priced for what you get. Kitchenette was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Definitely not worth it. Hotel is about 5 blocks from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your inquiry here at Holiday Inn. We are sorry you felt the beach was too far away. We hope you enjoyed your room at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clearwatet trip

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great experience. Beautiful location. We love the key west style. Marina is impresive
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 4-7th July 2014from United Kingdom

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dark with no view. The location was not as expected and miles from town and there was very little around the hotel.The name of the hotel is misleading it is not in Clearwater Beach it is actually in Indian Rocks Beach. However the beach was in walking distance. Unfortunately there was also work going on so the main pool was more like a buildling site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach South. We hope you will return and request a room with a view and experience our new water park after the construction is completed. We are sorry you felt you were mislead by our hotel name, as it is 6 miles south of Clearwater beach. We have a sister property right on Clearwater beach that is in the middle of all of the action, that may be a better choice for your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Huge loft suites with vaulted wood ceilings

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Unique architecture and loft suites; the slides and lazy river being put in will be a lot of fun-wish they were up and running during my stay!
Cons: Shutters for the large window in master suite to help keep room quiet and dark
Location: White sandy beaches, restaurants, and shops 2 blocks away
Quick check in and check out, nice lobby, mini gulf/resturarant/bar on first floor. Either harbor side views or partial ocean views from the rooms. The immaculately clean King Suite rooms provided a fully functioning kitchen (with dishwasher and stove/oven!) and included plates, pans, and utensils. Open floor plan to living room with two couches and big flat screen tv, and off of that a large balcony. Stairs up to huge mater bathroom with jacuzzi tub and large walk in shower with rain head. Master bedroom overlooked living room down below and included a flat screen tv and walk in closet. Location is 2 blocks to white sandy beaches and restaurants. Hotel includes a nice sized pool with barefoot bar and a children's half including waterfalls and water sprayers. Wish we would have spent our entire vacation at this hotel!