Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great Experience at a Great Price

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Upon arrival, front desk associate was welcoming and helpful. She provided a map of the facilities and general overview of amenities. Both pools were quite enjoyable, the kids loved the fun elements incorporated in the waterfall pool. There is currently construction in progress in the pool area but the improvements planned look very exciting! This hotel has a well thought out design for the relatively small amount of land it sits on. We loved the beachside feel throughout. The restaraunt, Jimmy Guanas was great and it's a nice perk that kids eat free each meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night and wish we could have stayed longer. The only issues we had were with the housekeeping staff: 1. Pool towels were never in the fitness center, it seems they have a low supply and need more towels and 2. Upon departure, the Housekeeper didn't allow my wife and kids to use the elevator and instead got on herself. She was rude and we felt like guests should be treated better. It was kind of a downer to end our stay, but can be corrected with better focus on guest service. Overall we had a great time and would come back. The hotel was easy to find and is in a very convenient location (only 1.5 blocks from the beach) with other local restaraunts and stores nearby. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Free upgrade to a Villa

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I checked in at 5 on a Saturday and the standard rooms were taken. I was offered a free upgrade to a Villa and treated like gold! The restaurant and livevband were a great start to the evening! There is a lot of construction by the pool. This is the only reason my rating isn't perfect. Overall a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel closed to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very nice pool,closed to the beach and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear r, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A+++++

Posted May 26, 2015
It was an awesome experience !!! Place was clean , quiet and staff were friendly. And our room got UPGRADED TO A VILLA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will come stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from long island ,ny

Great for families.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, mini golf for kids, food and drinks accessible at all times....just an extremely relaxing stay.
Cons: More access to towels for pool(but not horrible) , bike rentals for smaller children...we wanted to rent bikes but there were none my kids would fit.
Location: Beach,pools, restaurants, bars all walking distance....car ride to Clearwater ...great location.
There are many things you can do here. Indian rocks is close to Clearwater but far enough to relax and enjoy some quiet relaxing fun w the family. My kids loved the mini golf and played evry night for free, pools were nice...some construction but nothing horrible...bar near pool good food....really enjoyed this vacation. Oh and driveable to bush gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the location.
We stayed here from March 9 to20 we were supposed to leave on the 16th but liked it so much we opted for four extra days. We had a king loft suite on the gulf side it was amazing, very large with bedroom and bath upstairs,full kitchen and living area. Our balcony overlooked the gulf and we could sit and watch the boats going and coming.the pool area was great and the hotel very clean and well kept the housekeeping was a bit slow but didn't bother us and they did a good job. The front desk staff was great especially Charles who made sure we got the room we wanted. All in all it was a great vacation and we can't wait to go back. Had read some of the negative reviews and I really can't see what the complaining was about however being a restaurant owner myself I know that you can't please everyone just go and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear Faye, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our property. We appreciate all of your positive comments. I am so glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heartland Florida

The taste of Key West and an easy living atmosphe

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice hotel within close walking distance to the beach. My girls loved the miniature golf and both pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear Florida Girl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your girls enjoyed the pool and miniature golf! We hope you will come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from Columbus, OH

Weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant was the best and we loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for reviewing our property. I will pass your review to Jimmy Guana's. We hope you will come stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you for reviewing our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

old out of date but kind of funky

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: unique beautiful view nice mini golf well kept
Cons: major revamp, you charge enough for this place, make it Holiday Inn quality!
Location: area looks interesting
Very hard to find out how to get to it at night. large staircase to walk up to register small room, smaller bathroom shower inside the bathtub outside door so warped and rotted you had to shove hard to move it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, I am sorry to hear our property was not a good fit for you. I have record all of your comments and passed them to the appropriate departments. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. Thank you for reviewing our property.