Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom long island ,ny

Great for families.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, mini golf for kids, food and drinks accessible at all times....just an extremely relaxing stay.
Cons: More access to towels for pool(but not horrible) , bike rentals for smaller children...we wanted to rent bikes but there were none my kids would fit.
Location: Beach,pools, restaurants, bars all walking distance....car ride to Clearwater ...great location.
There are many things you can do here. Indian rocks is close to Clearwater but far enough to relax and enjoy some quiet relaxing fun w the family. My kids loved the mini golf and played evry night for free, pools were nice...some construction but nothing horrible...bar near pool good food....really enjoyed this vacation. Oh and driveable to bush gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the location.
We stayed here from March 9 to20 we were supposed to leave on the 16th but liked it so much we opted for four extra days. We had a king loft suite on the gulf side it was amazing, very large with bedroom and bath upstairs,full kitchen and living area. Our balcony overlooked the gulf and we could sit and watch the boats going and coming.the pool area was great and the hotel very clean and well kept the housekeeping was a bit slow but didn't bother us and they did a good job. The front desk staff was great especially Charles who made sure we got the room we wanted. All in all it was a great vacation and we can't wait to go back. Had read some of the negative reviews and I really can't see what the complaining was about however being a restaurant owner myself I know that you can't please everyone just go and enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear Faye, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our property. We appreciate all of your positive comments. I am so glad we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heartland Florida

The taste of Key West and an easy living atmosphe

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice hotel within close walking distance to the beach. My girls loved the miniature golf and both pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ashleigh, Hotel Management
Dear Florida Girl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad your girls enjoyed the pool and miniature golf! We hope you will come stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

old out of date but kind of funky

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: unique beautiful view nice mini golf well kept
Cons: major revamp, you charge enough for this place, make it Holiday Inn quality!
Location: area looks interesting
Very hard to find out how to get to it at night. large staircase to walk up to register small room, smaller bathroom shower inside the bathtub outside door so warped and rotted you had to shove hard to move it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, I am sorry to hear our property was not a good fit for you. I have record all of your comments and passed them to the appropriate departments. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. Thank you for reviewing our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach. Many amenities.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Huge room. Nice view.
Cons: Needs elevator to 2nd floor, outside rooms.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and shops.
Great hotel. Good location. Huge room. The only negative is luggage had to be carried to 2nd floor, outside rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and location. We do have select rooms that are stair access only. We hope you will stay with us again! Be sure to request a room with elevator access.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tenn

food great-room not !!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
best experince at hotel was the food at jimmy guana. the hotel itself was very dated and room was not very clean the furniture was soiled with stains. i would suggest staying elsewhere but come to jimmy guana for food and drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear mike, I am sorry to hear our hotel was not a good fit for you. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. All of your comments have been recorded. I have also passed this review down to the staff at Jimmy's. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Shower was the best hot hot water! The garage was dark in the morning it was scary walking to the car at the end of the garage
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed the shower. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Charlotte, FL

Nice and Convenient.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Nice property close to the beach and restaurants. Clean room, good coffee, very nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherenefrom Albuquerque

Great Stay Needed a Handful of Tweaks

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a picturesque, comfortable hotel. Our room was inviting, the staff exceptional, the location was great! Our room had a nice shower, the bed was comfortable, there was lots of space, including a large walk-in closet, and the lighting was good. Improvements that were needed included updating to provide adequate outlets for charging electronics. The toilet was probably fine for families w/ children, but for more mature people it was very low to the floor! Also, the desk chair blocked the entrance to the bathroom, making it it problematic when one party was working at the desk while the other was getting showered/dressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Cherene, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and suggested improvements. We use guest review when planning for the future of our property. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Mystic CT

Good Spot!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby and fun things to do. We were disappointed that the big pool was closed, but the smaller pool was fine, the indoor mini golf was fun, the coffee was good and the arcade was okay - a good distraction! Service at on-site bar restaurant was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. The zero entry pool is due to open tomorrow pending inspection. Hopefully you will come visit us again and enjoy the newly updated, now heated zero entry pool!