Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballston Spa N.Y.

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We were greeted warmly and given our condo right away even though we were early. The staff, guest and residents were kind and helpful! Beach is just across the street with a crosswalk to use. Pool was warm and wonderful for my niece who was with us. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertofrom Clermont

Din not get a condo, but instead got a motel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok but I thought I was getting a condo resort from the pictures on their web page but instead I ended up with a motel room that had been remodeled. That was very disappointing. As for the motel room it was clean and freshly painted but the shower needed some cleaning in the tile floor area. The front desk was pleasant and the grounds were kept clean. I probably wont stay there again , I could have got something nicer for the price that I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Clean, spacious and quiet! The 1 bedrooms sleep 6 and have plenty of relaxing room! Close to the water, activities and some great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Minneapolis, MN

Slice of heaven.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We LOVED our stay at Barefoot Beach. Our condo was immaculate and extremely well equipped: plenty of dishes and linens along with hooks and drawers for storage. Even had multiple tables so we could have puzzles, games, and meals all going at once. We thought being on the intercoastal waterway would be a let down but were pleasantly surprised: extremely fun to watch the yachts, fishing boats, pelicans, ospreys, and even dolphins just outside our door. Pool was nice and warm, swimmable even on 60-something degree days. Staff was extremely helpful. Location was fabulous: a two minute walk from the beach and only 30 minutes from the airport. Only thing we did not care for was the beds: seemed "plastic-y" and a little creaky. Aside from that, place was absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

location good

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rusty toilet paper caddy - come on folks! loose toilet seat. They just have no attention to detail.
Furniture is worn, baseboards need a good scrub. It's a typical Florida tourist hotel ok but not more. It worked for a three night stay - any longer would have been a stretch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom Mendham, NJ

Two nights Respite at Barefoot Beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice 2 story, multi building complex in quieter area of Indian Shores. Gorgeous beach across the street. (Towels and beach chairs available). Nice pool and the inland waterway along the back of the property. Helpful staff. All condos are identical - 1 or 2 bedrooms - with Key West decor. Gas grills available for those who cook. Most seem to rent by the month Jan & Feb. Weekly in March. Very comfortable and quiet this time of year and easy to visit other areas north to Clearwater Beach and south to St. Pete Beach on the barrier island. Really good seafood restaurants. Shopping at Johns Pass. 25 minutes to easy St. Pete Airport. Would recommend for beach getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lLittle Falls NY

Great place and good price close to the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Condo was clean and felt like home. Nice pool too. Will defenetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice apartment well maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Not much
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. Easy accesst to waterway & beach.
These are condo/apartments located on the waterway. You'll have to be specific when booking if you want to be poolside or overlooking the waterway. We asked for a first floor accommodation and got it simply by asking. You have to cross Gulf Drive to get to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility is very close to FL688 where there is a lot of shopping. We shopped at nearby PUBLIX and used the kitchen to make all meals. Seniors looking for an all adult environment should be aware that this facility accepts kids, and our first night the pool was LOADED with youngsters. But, we would definitely consider staying here again.