Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The studio room not only had a nice shower but a whirlpool bath tub which was nice
Cons: If anything could be better u would say the beds could've had
Location: There are bars walking distance to the left and right of you also there are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat.
The place was wonderful and in walking distance to everything. The beach access is literally across the street. We were fortunate enough to get a room right on the water (which faces the canal not the beach) but just as beautiful. The doors are made of glass and the wall is pretty much a giant window so you can open the blinds and see the sunrise which was breath taking. It's was a very quiet and pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: First time staying. Was very nice & quiet. Very clean. Loved it will be back.
Location: Walked to beach across the street. Mederia was right down the street plenty of shopping and always things to eat.
Staff was very friendly. Always spoke if they saw us. Rooms were very nice & clean. A/C was on time. Very cool. Over all was very satisfied. Will be back. Thank You for the wonderful visit. Violet & Robert White
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Had a great time. Room was clean and had more than enough room for us.. Great place for family...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East coast of FL

The Legacy Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, had a fishing/boat dock that my husband enjoyed. We also enjoyed seeing the manatees in the canal next to the hotel.
Cons: Rooms and pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: Beach, lots of restaurants, mini golf, fishing/boating
We were upgraded to a full living, kitchen and master bedroom on our arrival at no extra charge. Nice surprise! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The refrigerator leaked water on the floor every time the door was opened, we were told by the staff that all the appliances were being replaced and it didn't effect our food in the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Orlando

Review

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people. Stayed 2 nights and they forgot to make the room in the morning. For the bill payed we expected some cleaning process in place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting friends staying nearby and we found this lovely hotel just minutes away. Great staff!!! Large, comfortable rooms. We will go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from South Carolina

10 STARS

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every staff member I came in contact with greeted me and were all extremely helpful. I was given insight on restaurants and shopping...a staff member on the elevator asked our room number and gave me directions without being asked...thoughtful...I hate hunting for my room! The room was beautiful, spacious and best of all it was clean...our bed was very comfortable and the sheets looked new! The kitchen was also clean everything was in its proper place and there was pleanty of space to prep and cook a full course meal. The bathroom was also above expectations... I wasnt afraid to touch the shower curtain or use the toilet. The suite it self was very nice and it didnt smell grouse and I had no problem walking barefoot or touching things in the room. I will definitely suggest Legacy to everyone. I will be returning. (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from iowa

right across from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: older hotel-updates
nice location, easy to get to late at night, safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This property was just across the road from the beach.. It was lovely and quiet at night Top floor is best as people can be heard moving around over your head if you are on the first floor Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated mattress.
Location: We love the beach so it was nice to walk to it... They also had chairs that we could borrow from past guest that had left chairs behind.
It was quite, we had a condo / full kitchen 1 bedroom we loved it! Would stay again.