Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Had a great time. Room was clean and had more than enough room for us.. Great place for family...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East coast of FL

The Legacy Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, had a fishing/boat dock that my husband enjoyed. We also enjoyed seeing the manatees in the canal next to the hotel.
Cons: Rooms and pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: Beach, lots of restaurants, mini golf, fishing/boating
We were upgraded to a full living, kitchen and master bedroom on our arrival at no extra charge. Nice surprise! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The refrigerator leaked water on the floor every time the door was opened, we were told by the staff that all the appliances were being replaced and it didn't effect our food in the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from iowa

right across from beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: older hotel-updates
nice location, easy to get to late at night, safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This property was just across the road from the beach.. It was lovely and quiet at night Top floor is best as people can be heard moving around over your head if you are on the first floor Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated mattress.
Location: We love the beach so it was nice to walk to it... They also had chairs that we could borrow from past guest that had left chairs behind.
It was quite, we had a condo / full kitchen 1 bedroom we loved it! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allen taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Winter Springs

Average place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked last minute to meet friends. Large room and larger bathroom, but small kitchenette (hence the ette). Nice views of intercoastal. Very thin walls. Checked in at 6, so had to call and get code for key box. Overall, okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ACW from Orlando

Good location! Close to all but nice and quiet.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly front desk people. Room was very comfortable - huge bathroom!! Loved being on the bay side and sitting out in the evening watching the birds and boats passing by. Trolley line right in front if you don't want to drive and across the street from a nice beach. Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Leesburg, AL

Very very nice place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was rather surprised by this place. I have to say hands down this is the nicest hotel that I've stayed in for this price range. The room had 2 double beds, a jacuzzi tub and a walk in shower. The location is very convenient as well. There is a public beach access almost directly across the road. Smuggler's Cove miniature golf course is less than half a mile down the road. Even though its on the inlet side of indian shores, its still a gorgeous view. The only complaint that I had is the closest gas station is a closed down Shell station but that really has nothing to do with the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Tampa Florida

Clean, well maintained and convenient to the beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: A friendly professional staff. Clean, well maintained, convenient to the beach.
Cons: There was a clunk sound in the elevator at the 1st floor level.
Location: PJ's Oyster Bar Keegan's The Italian Restaurant next to JD's We went to a garage sale & an estate sale The Beach The pier behind the hotel
There were four of us who stayed and there was not one negative comment from any of us.