Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mar from r

Dirty

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Not clean. Filthy vents and carpet. Decent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went away hungry.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: updated
A breakfast was included in the room rate. We went at 830am, when it was served til 9. Nothing was left and no one was present to tell, no one at the desk either. disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sds from indiana, pa

Nice, clean, but less than perfect conditio

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Was ok, but thermostat did not work properly and sink back up. Have stayed before, without problem, so I am willing to overlook the problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from H

Comfort inn

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Had to switch rooms Second room the heat was off and equipment was difficult to set to be comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The employees were friendly and well mannered.
Under staffed! The breakfast was completely out of all drinks and the foods were almost completely empty. The garbage's were over flowing and the floor was a sticky mess. One person was responsible for both the front counter and the breakfast area. In the morning many people were checking out so the breakfast area was never attended to. Condition of the hotel facilities was very poor! Back door of hotel was able to enter without key card which is a big safety issue. Door to room would not latch or lock so we had to be moved to another room. Went to breakfast and when we went back to our room our key cards wouldn't work to enter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kaity from Pennsylvania

Good stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Great team working there.
Good stay. Staff was really nice. Super friendly and funny!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Pittsburgh

Late Check-in. Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It is very accessable to everything in the area, mostly IUP.
Cons: Bigger pillows possibly
Location: Indiana University of Penn., not too much else. There is a Starbucks pretty close by.
I only needed to stay one night and arrived very late, around 12:30 am. The girl at the counter was very nice and immediately checked me in. The room was fine- pretty clean nothing too bad. It was quiet and I wasn't disturbed. The pillows were really tiny! I combined two pillows to make one. Other than that it was fine. In the morning I grabbed some free breakfast- the usual cereal and orange juice and etc. The lady that checked me out complimented my necklace and was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Mostly everything
Location: Centrally located by IUP
Not clean , musty smell and commode not attached to floor
1 out of 5
by Rich from west middlesex pa

bad hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: lot of maintenance
Location: good location lot of restaurants around
There was mold in the bathroom, the fan in bathroom was broke & loud. The beds were really small and worn out. The staff was friendly, but, I will not stay in a Comfort Inn again.