Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Need improvement

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Sheets were all ripped. After leaving the shower I noticed that the bath towels had seen much better days. A serous disappointment.
1 out of 5
by Mar from r

Dirty

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Not clean. Filthy vents and carpet. Decent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went away hungry.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: updated
A breakfast was included in the room rate. We went at 830am, when it was served til 9. Nothing was left and no one was present to tell, no one at the desk either. disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sds from indiana, pa

Nice, clean, but less than perfect conditio

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Was ok, but thermostat did not work properly and sink back up. Have stayed before, without problem, so I am willing to overlook the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KimD from Hunlock Creek Pa.

Close to all we needed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay ,good night sleep, plenty of places to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from H

Comfort inn

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Had to switch rooms Second room the heat was off and equipment was difficult to set to be comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The employees were friendly and well mannered.
Under staffed! The breakfast was completely out of all drinks and the foods were almost completely empty. The garbage's were over flowing and the floor was a sticky mess. One person was responsible for both the front counter and the breakfast area. In the morning many people were checking out so the breakfast area was never attended to. Condition of the hotel facilities was very poor! Back door of hotel was able to enter without key card which is a big safety issue. Door to room would not latch or lock so we had to be moved to another room. Went to breakfast and when we went back to our room our key cards wouldn't work to enter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from PA

Good and close to destination

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice looking outside but not perfect inside. We would stay there again if necessary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My biggest problem with the Comfort Inn and with the internet provider I used is the willingness to charge the same price for their rooms as the Holiday Inn. The two hotels are not comparable in terms of amenities, service and comfort. When I checked in and asked for the current price (less than I had been charged) as advertised on the website and being paid by other guests I was told that the price could not be honored since I had prepaid for the room through the internet. When I asked for an upgrade to a room with a whirlpool I was also denied based on the prepaid status of my room. I am on a restricted diet and since the room did not have a refrigerator I had to ask for one. The rooms are tiny and the addition of the refrigerator added to the level of discomfort. The drawers in the dresser had crumbs in them from a previous guest, but housekeeping cleaned that for me immediately. None of the exercise equipment was in working order which was a further disappointment. Ultimately I was able to get the "going rate" and promised a refund by the internet service. Overall, there were too many hassles involved in this stay, and too much of my time was spent trying to make things right. It was a frustrating experience.