Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Wont be back

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family in Indiana and it served its purpose i guess since our trip wasnt intended to be some great vacation but we wont be staying here next time we visit. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, the food at the restaurant in the hotel was horrible, the beds were uncomfortable, and housekeeping forgot to clean our room and give us fresh towels. The only good thing i can say about the place is that all of the staff members we interacted with were very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top notch service, but building too old

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk man was super helpful and made sure I was comfortable in my room, but the hotel building itself was too old. Not quiet enough. It was not on par with the usual Holiday Inn brand. The service at the bar is not good and the cocktail was the worst I've had at a hotel. I would not come back here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JANEfrom Carnegie

Stay at your own risk

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
WARNING: For the price paid do not stay here! We paid a substantial amount more than most hotels and the beds were horrible. I never slept, and left with back pain and the front desk clerk wanted to offer me breakfast for my trouble. Thats great and all but she made a comment that she knew the beds were an issue. Time to fix the beds management. I really needed a good nights sleep. Do not stay here unless you ask if there are new beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, PA

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: maintenance
Location: went to visit relatives, not to see sights
Very helpful personnel, excellent dining, clean room, quiet courtyard, comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room was ready on time, staff was helpful in obtaining directions. Food was good and bed was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Aug 4, 2014
You could tell it was a converted motel. It had a large window out into the hallway. The window was covered with curtains, but my 17 year old still felt uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NSmith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cordial staff - beautiful surroundings. We stayed 6 days and it was an enjoyable stay. The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.