Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is a hotel in transition. We were told it was taken over just a few months ago. I am hopeful that the promised improvements will make this a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana PA

back in pa for visit

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The indoor courtyard and pool. Friendly staff.
Location: We are familiar with the area because we lived here for many years. Came back to PA for a visit with family and friends.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. Recently updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Close to all roads, clean, nice pool area and again once the restaurant is complete it will be better I'm sure.
Cons: Staff at restaurant better prepared, need a Hostess or Host to seat people.
Location: Not much but wasn't a problem.
Check in was fast, room was clean but a little small. Pool was very nice and so was lounge area. The restaurant was doing some remodeling and I'm sure once all finished will be very nice. The staff at restaurant was a little fazzeled but ok. Night noise over Friday & Saturday was a bit loud. But over all we will probably use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Why???

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Make sure the building is secure for their guests. Doors must unlock and relock correctly. Get dehumidifiers that pull the moisture out of rooms.
Location: visit famiy and friends
When we arrived in our room, we noticed it was extremely humid. The floors even felt wet as if they had just been steam cleaned. It had been raining outside so we thought perhaps the humidity levels had something to do with the humidity outdoors. The next two days were sunny and beautiful and the air was not humid, yet our room was still uncomfortable due to moist conditions. It was disgusting to walk on the floors without shoes. My children also complained about the smell of the pillows because they smelled damp and mildewed. In addition, we lost power on our first morning for well over an hour. This was inconvenient to say the least. Unfortunately there were also security concerns. The doors on the back of the hotel could be open easitly without the use of a key card. This is a security concern. Anyone could be entering those doors. Finally, our door look was broken. Every tme we needed to enter our room we had to have somefrom from the front desk come to help us open the door. This was extremely inconvenient and aggravating especially when traveling with children and lots of items being carried. We have always stayed at the Holiday Inn when we visit famly in the Indianan area. We will not be continuing to give them our business if this is how things will be handled by the Radision. We were very disappointed to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room due to the moist and security. The Park Inn by Radisson Indiana, PA and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornell, NY

Disappointed.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and the beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not completely updated and the toilet wiggled.
The building was completely outdated, the non-smoking room had a lingering cigarette smell which could have been from the location, I think it was close to the smoking rooms. It appears that they are in the progress of renovating, but for the cost of a room, I was not happy! The pictures online are misleading!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was ok- not sure if I would stay there again. Beds are extremely uncomfortable-woke up in the middle of the night with a sore back, the air conditioner was noisy and the room smelled musty. On a positive note the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Robesonia, PA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We came into town to spend Easter with our daughter who is a student at IUP. This was our 5th time at this hotel and we absolutely love it!!! Great facility and super friendly staff. The bar/restaurant has awesome food and drinks and the pool is also lots of fun!! Always stay here when going to visit our daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Chesterfield Mi

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were average but clean. Bathroom was small and didn't care for the bed pillows. Indoor pool area was great! Place would be great for family reunions or large families to meet in the large open pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Wont be back

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family in Indiana and it served its purpose i guess since our trip wasnt intended to be some great vacation but we wont be staying here next time we visit. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room, the food at the restaurant in the hotel was horrible, the beds were uncomfortable, and housekeeping forgot to clean our room and give us fresh towels. The only good thing i can say about the place is that all of the staff members we interacted with were very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top notch service, but building too old

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk man was super helpful and made sure I was comfortable in my room, but the hotel building itself was too old. Not quiet enough. It was not on par with the usual Holiday Inn brand. The service at the bar is not good and the cocktail was the worst I've had at a hotel. I would not come back here.