Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking free hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
I think the hotel should go smoke free. I stayed in a smoking wing only because there were no smoking free rooms available. It was horrible. I went out and brought febreze to spray the room for the entire stay so that it would be bearable. Overall the stay was pleasing, but the smoking was unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Bethlehem, PA, USAu

A great weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The bed
Cons: No exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: Perfect for us visiting our son at IUP
Awesome bed and pillows! Great brunch as well. Great location for IUP while we visited our son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basement Dungeon

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
They threw me in a basement room that barely had any light. It had a dirty carpet, and some really pathetic old furniture sitting in an empty area attempting to qualify as a "suite". It smelled of smoke and was also dank and mildewy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
desk staff has no clue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Harrisburg, PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Two room king suite was very nice.
Cons: The pool needed some upkeep.
Location: Location was convenient to IUP campus.
The room was clean and comfortable. There were some minor maintenance items that needed to be addressed including the pool, and the breakfast left a bit to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leana V

decent hotel:bad service

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. People at desk were VERY RUDE. Was cheaper than other hotels and the room was good. Had trouble getting Wi-Fi to work. Had to talk to someone for a good while for it to work. Hotel is ok for price. I hope you have nicer people at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven

Good but not great.

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good place but a little pricey for the area . Pool looked refreshing but no time to use it. Rugs in hallway a little dirty and smelled of smoke although the non-smoking room had no odor. Were unable to get first floor room that was non-smoking so we had to carry everything up the stairs since there is no elevator. This was inconvenient especially for the elderly. Location actually had a bar and lounge but no food nearby. Closest restaurant 3-4 miles away but was close to highway and college campus. Breakfast was fine-usual stuff. Nice coffee bar in the lobby but unfortunately it was not complimentary-coin operated!