Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster , Pa

Expensive motel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Overall for the price I would never stay again. My keys weren't done correctly and I had to reload car to come back to the office to get them done. I have worked for this hotel branch before and you are to check keys after loading them to make sure that they are correct. So you don't have this as an issue. I seen the desk clerk do them when I checked in...but when I came back he made it seem like someone else made the mistake. If I hadn't been driving for hours and my 5 year old wasnt with I probably wouldn't take the time to write this. Not the case here though. When I finally got back I found that the room wasnt dusted...at all...on all the furniture. That is a big problem when I have a child with allergies. He was up most of the night coughing and sneezing....even after I dusted the $100 a night room...but guys there is an upside to this...great breakfast...best one ever in a hotel....the ladies we so nice and everything fresh....that made my stay worth it cause my 5 year old loved it. He had a full breakfast and the ladies went out of their way to make sure he was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We only stayed one night, but everything was fine. Nice clean hotel and everyone we dealt with was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, PA

Seemed old

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom updates. How about a more narrow hallway and larger guest rooms/bathrooms?!
Location: Near IUP which is why we were in town. However, it wasn't a special weekend and the hotel was pretty deserted.
While our room was fairly comfortable, I really can't understand why I couldn't have gotten a better rate on a tired looking almost empty hotel. Breakfast ended at 9 (most hotels go until 10) which I didn't realize, so I can't comment on that. It looks like they may have started some renovating, but I think I'll check other hotels next time I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Middels standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HIROFUMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Shermans Dale, PA

Definately will stay here again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight, one night. Staff was friendly, room was very clean. Lots of foods on complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles with typical cold items) with super "breakfast lady" who would help you with anything you might need. This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaylafrom Pensacola, FL

Just passing through.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room they gave me had the couch right at the beginning almost as a second room. It's kind of a tight squeeze between the bed and desk getting past the bathroom. The toliet was running the whole time I was there. I was too tired to call about it that night so I informed them when I checked out for future visitors. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked but it wasn't bad either. Breakfast was pretty good with different options. Wish they had bigger cups for coffee, always would have to make double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Hunlock Creek Pa.

Tossed and turned

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and nice . Beds were very uncomfortable and pillows left a lot to be desired !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com