Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster , Pa

Expensive motel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Overall for the price I would never stay again. My keys weren't done correctly and I had to reload car to come back to the office to get them done. I have worked for this hotel branch before and you are to check keys after loading them to make sure that they are correct. So you don't have this as an issue. I seen the desk clerk do them when I checked in...but when I came back he made it seem like someone else made the mistake. If I hadn't been driving for hours and my 5 year old wasnt with I probably wouldn't take the time to write this. Not the case here though. When I finally got back I found that the room wasnt dusted...at all...on all the furniture. That is a big problem when I have a child with allergies. He was up most of the night coughing and sneezing....even after I dusted the $100 a night room...but guys there is an upside to this...great breakfast...best one ever in a hotel....the ladies we so nice and everything fresh....that made my stay worth it cause my 5 year old loved it. He had a full breakfast and the ladies went out of their way to make sure he was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We only stayed one night, but everything was fine. Nice clean hotel and everyone we dealt with was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, PA

Seemed old

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom updates. How about a more narrow hallway and larger guest rooms/bathrooms?!
Location: Near IUP which is why we were in town. However, it wasn't a special weekend and the hotel was pretty deserted.
While our room was fairly comfortable, I really can't understand why I couldn't have gotten a better rate on a tired looking almost empty hotel. Breakfast ended at 9 (most hotels go until 10) which I didn't realize, so I can't comment on that. It looks like they may have started some renovating, but I think I'll check other hotels next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Hunlock Creek Pa.

Tossed and turned

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and nice . Beds were very uncomfortable and pillows left a lot to be desired !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jani

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room for it's price. Bathroom was really cold, but it was minor thing. Clean spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking free hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
I think the hotel should go smoke free. I stayed in a smoking wing only because there were no smoking free rooms available. It was horrible. I went out and brought febreze to spray the room for the entire stay so that it would be bearable. Overall the stay was pleasing, but the smoking was unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Bethlehem, PA, USAu

A great weekend

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The bed
Cons: No exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: Perfect for us visiting our son at IUP
Awesome bed and pillows! Great brunch as well. Great location for IUP while we visited our son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com