Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Not so clean and very noisy

Posted May 26, 2015
Stain inside the toilet bowl, broken sheet. Next to highway and very noisy because of old windows. Carpet is not clean inside the room or hallway or elevator. Very uncomfortable sofa bed with dirty surface. Undeserving 3 star by Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kokomo IN

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I loved the location, the hotel was quite, clean and comfortable. I would stay ther again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, Michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loved the personal touch of the housekeeping staff. We stayed for two nights and the housekeeper wrote a special note to my kids that they loved. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper, In

AmericInn Met My Expectations

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and friendly staff.
Location: Not sure about local sights. We were visiting our daughter.
Kids enjoyed the pool, room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast was fresh and tasty with sufficient choices for the whole family. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
eveeyrhing was great except for the kids or people running the hallway and making loud noises after midnight. Had a hard time falling asleep after that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

exceptional service

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Courteous, polite, and within our budget.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and shopping within a few minutes of driving
I was quite impressed at the politeness of the staff and the service we received. I will be making this the hotel I stay at whenever I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Chicago

Ok for a nite or two

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an older hotel in need of updating. They try to maintain it but the windows need to be re sealed. I stayed in the winter and cold air came in through the blew in even when closed. They provide great customer service. Breakfast is average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Easy access to interstate and destination

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room was clean. Employees pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was ok but keeping area clean and food warm was a bit of a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michaelfrom newburgh

easy in and out. good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
good nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! :)