Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Looked nothing like the pictures, room were dirty and smelled, Looked at room before i checked in and ended up staying at another hotel, would not reccomend to anyone ever
1 out of 5
by Leona from Mt Morris

Never stay here.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: right off the expressway, so at least it was convenient to be verbally abused.
The staff at this hotel was extremely rude and unfriendly. The woman behind the counter yelled at my husband and told him she did not care anything about how far he had travelled or the bad weather or his family or anything else. She was so rude.
1 out of 5
by B.L from Charleston, IL

Cheap and there is a reason.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Checked in and room smelled like an ash tray. Floor was dirty, hair in shower. We ended up driving home 2/1/2 hours instead of staying after Colts game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EZ access not enough

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Right off I65
Cons: Aging hotel needing updating in just about every respect. Thorough cleaning. New carpets and bedspreads would help a lot.
Seedy is an apt description
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Aug 20, 2013
I had to request a new shower curtain. Think about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: gentleman at front desk was nice
Cons: everything
The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Carpets stained badly. Remote for TV nonfunctional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible from beginning to end

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: I had a place to sleep
Cons: Customer service
Tub was not clean there was hair and shaving gel left in it .. Toilet had urine behind it .. Phone did not work .. Covers were dirty as well as towels .. I will never stay here again!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with Expedia

Posted Oct 29, 2012
I was promised a shuttle to the convention center and they told me that was wrong and I could catch the city bus down the road several blocks They also promised a hot breakfast that was an upgrade from the regular room rate ,which turned out to be a peice of toast. These are the things Expedia promised me that never happened. So I don't think it was the hotel it was Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for students

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Ok for someone looking for staying a night for cheap
2 out of 5
by Lee from United States

hotel stay

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: It was close to downtown
Cons: Hotel needs an update
Location: it is right off the interstate close to downtown
We definitely got what we paid for. The reviews are all accurate. It was close to downtown and the price was right. Checkin was smooth and they called us a cab when we requested.