Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: I like the nice desk in the room.
Cons: The breakfast food area is challenging to work around because of a support beam that is in the way of everything
Location: Perfect location for me because of my drive home.
This is a very accommodating and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Hamilton, OH

Decent for a quick stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, just 15 minutes from downtown.
Cons: The desk clerk was unwilling to help when the internet connection didn't work, although he wasn't feeling all that great.
I just needed a place to sleep while dropping someone off in Indianapolis. This place was fine, nothing fancy but clean, quiet, and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Close to Speedway for 500.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: Easy on and off of I65. Close to Downtown and about 20 mins. from Indianapolis Speedway.
Very nice Hotel and would stay here again when in Indianapolis. Staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Awesome! Very clean! Excellent staff! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Enjoyed the hot tub in room

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was nice. Breakfast was good, and hot tubs in rooms are really nice.
Cons: Better air conditioning in room.
The hot tub felt so good after a long day of traveling. The only down side was that it humidified our room pretty badly, and the air conditioning unit was not effective at taking the moisture out of the air. The room probably needs an exhaust fan over the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably quiet.
Cons: Scheduling of wake up calls.
Location: I came to go to a concert at the Wheeler Community Arts Center... I believe they schedule regular concerts there via Acoustic Cafe Concert Series.
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and welcoming. My ONLY complaint was that they apparently did not clear the scheduled wake up call from the previous person, and my phone woke me up several hours earlier than I had planned on. They were apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Relaxing, close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants and the zoo was close by also
We found this hotel so easily accessible to most everything we were interested in. Lots of good restaurants near by. There was a large group there at the same time we were and I thought- Oh no, this is going to be noisy. It was not bad and when I did call to check on a possible prank phone call the front desk was all over it and so concerned to make it ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill

Safe hotel for traveling with kids

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The hotel was clean and comfortable. However, they need to focus a little more on details that make a difference: 1. The bedroom lamp was in need of repair -- had to click it several times to make it work. 2. Mini-fridge made a loud noise throughout the night. 3. Breakfast bar included milk that had turned sour. 4. When I requested a specific flavor of yogurt, the breakfast staff was rude. 5. Bagels were stale. 6. Front desk clerk didn't ask how my stay was when I checked out 7. They got my bill wrong (put someone else's credit card number on the bill)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Indianapolis, IN

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The room is very cozy and the bed is so comfortable. I love how clean the room was and the hotel itself. Staff was amazing!
Cons: If possible, extend the breakfast buffet to 10:30am every day, not just on Sunday. Also, make the outdoor pool an indoor pool by enclosing it.
Location: The hotel sits right off I-65 and has numerous restaurants near by as well as shopping.
I chose this hotel for the convenience of its location. The staff was awesome!! Very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com